Jamaica: 1 Million in Poverty

enough to know that Singapore is not a propped up territory of the United States...

When you talk it them nuh like it. We always a wait fi somebody else come invest them money and when them take away the little we have we call them Babylon and all kind of name. We have no interest in setting up an environment that foster small businesses and let them thrive. When a man or woman try a business and it is not successful them a "idiot" and when they are success they are mean and wicked.

We keep on saying how is Digicel and Grace etc. successful. They are because they don't have to borrow from Finsac banks, join the Cash Plus line or deal with loan shark. Time for us to really talk abut building capital in Jamaica.

Again I propose every major investment list at least 20% on the Jamaican stock market or give workers ownership and give local businesses the same break that you give everybody else. Our tax laws must(especially import tax and quota) must be friendly to Jamaica producers for a start.

As me say, we stuck inna some 20th century cold war political mindset while the world passes us by.

Wha you a talk bout giving workers ownership ? Nuh dat Silicon Valley do and Rockman say is wickedness because nuff a de worker dem tun inna millionaire and raise up the price of real estate inna San Francisco mek poor people haffe find somewhere else fe live. Dutty Babylon sh!tstem dat!

You tink we easy?
        Last edited by Islandman; March 28, 2014, 10:42 AM.

enough to know that Singapore is not a propped up territory of the United States...

Who said it was?

I am saying it was never.. either you agree or disagree..

It certainly wasn't as it made its development move of that i will agree.

I also believe it should be looked at as a model of doing business...