Jamaica: 1 Million in Poverty

Bruce had to go, JLP didn't have to go.

The masses just wanted the leader they are more comfortable with even if said leader is totally unsuited for the role. No wonder Portia loves poor (and uneducated) people.

ahm.. you are blaming the opposition for not being able to thrive in PNP country ?

Wheh yuh want dem duh ? Promise HUMMER ?

lol ! woiee !
      Mi Belly!!!!

All well and good.. but at least in Jamaica, accomodations is a matter of where you can capture..

Can the Singapore housing situation match that ?!

Thought so...

I have to ask, have you ever read the writings and opinions of your don Edward Seaga or the economic strategy employed by Singapore and the other Asian countries. Or do you mindlessly parrot the BS of the class and complexionally challenged verandah sect. you might be surprised as to what your heroes actually think.

My stance on the matter is based on Critical Thinking... others are free to read my writings and opinions..

What you should be concerned about is the stance of the current Minister of Foreign Affairs on the matter..

You need to "critically" read the opinions of those you profess to admire. Maybe then you would have a clue. As for the Minister of Foreign Affairs you guys have more in common than you might think. Flip sides of the same coin.

What about a lousy private sector and just plain

not enough high paying or even decent paying jobs?

Yuh cudda hed-di-kated till yuh ripe iffen nuh job nuh deh dwag nyam yuh suppa!!!
              Last edited by Karl; March 27, 2014, 06:23 PM. Reason: Correction

Karl the private sector is not just the large companies and jobs are not only created by those companies.

Educated (and even less educated ) people can start companies and create jobs if the right economic conditions exist. That is how an economy grows.

...iffen nuh job nuh deh dwag nyam yuh suppa!!!
                  People really say "iffen"?

mi nuh care who go or come. The PNP had time to plan and all they came up with is Jeep and Lower electricity in weeks. I said any well thinking politician would not be thinking of a 1970 crash program and we know how the electricity went.

Now people afraid to ask question of their government and while we are left with only one good Performing minister. Where is the industry and commerce minister who should be driving that ministry? Did he pay off Seaga from Private sector Organization yet???

Many small business going out of business. Did you read Jamaica is one of the hardest place to get a loan in the region, did you read interest rate is now on the rise, and big jump in January bad debt portfolio.

1970s politics is all Portia and the PNP Neanderthals know. That's the world they are comfortable in even though it only exists in their and a few aging Comrades minds.

.. and don't forget that FINSAC crippled many with entreprenurial spirits. I have a schoolmate, who is still suffering the effects!!

I have read the opinions of Lee Kuan Yew... maybe you should..

Time for you to reread it.A lot didn't sink in.

Very true. Without small business startups and a vibrant entreprenurial spirit you will not have a vibrant economy.

You will have large, lazy corporations unwilling to take risks and employees who are watching the clock.