What is wrong with us...

• What is wrong with us...

As a country, we continue to make poor decisions.

If there is a chance for growth and development, we consistently take the opposite route. Deathwish?

What are you referring to? Something specific or just in general.

In general.

Just look at the overall trends.

We stuck with old policies, its a contentious issue to do anything that can advance (logistics, ganja, education, train, airports, etc), we free up Bulbie, so that means with tit-for-tat labarite get a free pass next time.

All we have time for is to debate foolishness like Kartel and patois, when the real opportunities go abegging.

Even here we debate merits of Labour and Sochie, when they are very, very similar now. So much crossing of the aisles and so much family intermingling, that the divisions are largely false and only serve those who like the staus quo. t

In general.

Just look at the overall trends.

We stuck with old policies, its a contentious issue to do anything that can advance (logistics, ganja, education, train, airports, etc), we free up Bulbie, so that means with tit-for-tat labarite get a free pass next time.

All we have time for is to debate foolishness like Kartel and patois, when the real opportunities go abegging.

Even here we debate merits of Labour and Sochie, when they are very, very similar now. So much crossing of the aisles and so much family intermingling, that the divisions are largely false and only serve those who like the staus quo. t
        Absolutely correct

I agree 100%. Its a mostly leadership issue, not just in politics/government but in just about all areas.

We just don't have the right mindset for nation building.

Why worry about the rum bar debates? This will never change. And only X believes that what he writes here is going to bring about real change in society.

Smh

Believe it or not I do.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

With X-amount of respect ...change comes out of organization leading to building a structure in order to complete a mission...not mere yappin only

If someone believes in something enough to want to make a difference, that person has to get out of their comfort zone.

Such a person should get out in the trenches and build...Nuff Work is Burning in the Fields

Fervet Opus in Campis
                Last edited by Don1; March 26, 2014, 10:55 AM.

We who have been given so much opportunity should know better and do better. if we cant, then how can we expect the wider Jamaica to do better.

LEAD by example starts here.

Virus from the late 60's, early 70's...

Virus substained and spread at the Intellectual Ghetto over the last 4 decades.. Social Studies and Econ Faculties... (read miggle passage in Stats class)

Suh di ting set.

Wrong again. It's a lot more than that. But it suits your narrative. Go figure.

such as....

It's mostly EGO Willi.

Lots of it on display on this forum too.

Every Jamaican an expert...can't tell them nutt'en.

You can be an expert too one day, HL. Continue learning from me and others.

Another 'saying' I learned on this forum goes something like this:

If you fling a stone inna pig pen--an one-a dem squeal
                              ...a dem it lick

Yes Mo, i have no problems listening and learning from the forum experts.