Jamaican Bud Business
Xcellent ganja documentary.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Dr Cayton Campbell: The problem ,scary when you have people like these as MPs, comfortable in his position,criminalisation to him is justified and moot because of position atttained,then he goes on to ask how are we going to regulate it,non progressive ,so he would rather spend billions criminalising than save the money from decriminalising.Chavennes report,progressive medical science and common sense rejected by a MD/MP for NIDA propoganda,propoganda they are now rejecting.
Forgive me ...Idiot !...no educated idiot.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I can see with him to a point...he is a medical doctor and we cannot deny that ganja smoking is detrimental to people who are predisposed to psychotic illness...on the other hand...will decriminalizing ganja cause more people to smoke it...I doubt it...
Weed-X, be tolerant nuh man!
Juss because the man don't share your views--mean you should call him names and tear him down.
It's ok to 'agree to disagree'. It's the intelligent (and EDUCATED) thing to do IMO.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Its not about agreeing with my views or tearing him down its calling a spade a spade ,he is a MD and a M.P which means his moral and medical ethos are on trial in his capacity to come to a lucid observation to present policy .
Repeating nonsense and not having a clue to a solution that has detrimental consequences of the penal system ,police abuse and in some cases death,cannot be excused as agree to disagree.Thats abuse of silence continued abuse.
The science is out there to answer any questions or reservations he has about ganja and its detrimental effects ,if we are to believe his nonsense about going to school with ganja heads and them amouting to nothing.
The NIDA which obviously is his reference has rejected 99% of what he just said,saying its psychotrophic properties delibitates anyone from educational pursuits is not a point even the NIDA is barking aloud.
This tone of agree to disagree is nothing more than an abuse of silence.MDs like him would be laughed out of any progressive internship.
To answer your question Brick ,studies have been done to see if increased ganja use ,has led to an incresae in mental illness ,the answer is inconclusive.
Smoking and Mental Illness
People living with mental illness have a very high rate of smoking. A study by The Journal of the American Medical Association reported that 44.3 percent of all cigarettes in America are consumed by individuals who live with mental illness and/or substance abuse disorders. This means that people living with mental illness are about twice as likely to smoke as other persons.
A positive note is that people who live with mental illness had substantial quit-rates, which were almost as high as the group without mental illness. NAMI has led many changes in our mental health system─getting access to the tools to quit smoking is a way to improve the quality and quantity of life. Improving lives is a new advocacy pursuit.
https://www.nami.org/Content/Navigat...al_Illness.htm
So there may be a connection there. It's a difficult question, because other factors may also be at work. Many people with schizophrenia may also have started smoking cigarettes at an early age, yet nobody suggests cigarettes trigger schizophrenia. In certain people who have genetic vulnerabilities, marijuana use might be a contributing factor for triggering a mental illness. I'm not completely ruling that out.
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/n...lkow--science/
The Guy is an idiot !
"Fifty per cent of the trauma victims had the marijuana in their system," said Campbell, as against 43 per cent of alcohol found in the bodies of crash victims.
Did he rule out other causitive agents,alcohol or hard drugs ?
He then says ..So we have this impression that it is drinking and driving that is the main reason for some of our road traffic accidents," said Campbell, adding that the data had proved otherwise.
If a person charged for using marijuana agree to a rehabilitation exercise, such an individual would not receive a criminal record.
Idiot....studies have been done on said issue and the reality is you have other causitive agents....that said if he had argued against early use in children,I wouldnt have no qualms ,minds are young and developing ,but to vomit the standard line,its dangerous and disingenious .
The studues that ganja has a link with mental illness are based again on early brain association,which again is the time mental illness comes out,teenage years and early adulthood,is it the causitive agent no! a link yes ,the question is does it inhibit or exacerbate ,sadly all we hear is the excerabation science and the inhibition is left to ,we need more studies/research.
Last but not least ,every MD has a speciality,unless you have a degree in MD science as a neurologist or psychiatrist,speaking about ganja detrimental effects on the brain is ridiculous ,esp in Jamaica.Last edited by Sir X; March 25, 2014, 04:07 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
I know at least 1 herbhead in Jamaica who is a captain of indutry there...very bright and very well educated.
We need to stop telling adults what the can and cant do personally. As long as they dont disadvantage anyone else, wwho are we to dictate?
Peter Phillips ,Presidents Obama and Clinton and the whole congress and senate Thats coming out.
He makes a typical propagated comment painting all with a broad brush to justify nonsense ,The head of the propaganda NIDA chair is calling for more research at this juncture in 2014 ?...after spending billions over decades this is where they are,nothing conclusive!.... But dis bredda wants to continue the evidence of abuse policy by offering rehab over crimminalisation. The evidence of addiction he would call it with a straight face.
Idiot.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Weed-X, the farming method is still economically inefficient....
There is also little control in cultivars...which is a major factor in propagation. Those growers (not farmers) have to learn the cultural practices in weed procuction.
Herb and others like him will not have this problem.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Sir thats your speciality which I dare not question.Some MP/MD might do otherwise,you can open a school for that ,patent it,sell books.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!