• Video - Police shoot driver in Hanover

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=825772044105155

Looks like the driver and the cop were in a struggle on the ground after an illegal parking violation and the cop fired in self defense. Why not let him go and seize the taxi?

some people seem to say that he was shot for ilegally parking ... is that a misrepresentation of the facts?

he was shot for rolling around on the ground with a police officer...

were the shots fatal?

don't know...but hopefully every taxi man in Jamaica sees that video...cause if dem keep romping wit me on the road i'm gonna go x6 killer on them...

Terrible,this officer wanted to kill that man,after 1 shot ,why the rest ,not until the man lay supine did he stop.He will get away with it ,but he needs to be charged for excessive force.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I woulda emptied my clip in his head...him lucky the officer hand lean...

Ahhh Brick ...a pray fi yuh soul and di policeman tuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

not my soul need prayer...it's every single dutty taximan in Jamaica soul yuh need to pray for...like yuh need fi drop back inna di place for a year...taximan bring out the worst in people...hourly...

The issue is not about parking, but about fighting a cop. You fight a cop, expect to get shot.

Terrible,this officer wanted to kill that man,after 1 shot ,why the rest ,not until the man lay supine did he stop.He will get away with it ,but he needs to be charged for excessive force.
                      Look again. Looks like the first shot missed (or flew through him) and he tried to kick the gun out of the officer's hand.

some people seem to say that he was shot for ilegally parking ... is that a misrepresentation of the facts?
                        That is definitely a misrepresentation of what I saw. The cop was absolutely within his right to shot...as fact, he showed quick thinking to stop firing when he did on recognition that his assailant was in capacitated.

The shot man if he lives must thank his lucky stars that he is alive and as soon as well enough must be carted off to jail with among other charges a charge of attempted murder filed against him.

he was shot for rolling around on the ground with a police officer...
                          Are you really thinking?
                          You have a clearly visible gun in your possession and someone attacks you and you see no threat to your life?

Please give the reason or reasons why the officer could be 100% certain that if he was overpowered he would not lose his life?

You are asking the officer to gamble on his not being killed?
                            If that fair to the officer?

I think the officer acted with heroism...admirable constraint considering the circumstances.

...and the taxi-operator played the fool with his life, the life of the officer and others around.

Gamma will you represent any passers-by who after fainting or was grazed by a bullet or suffered other mental and associated physical ill effect wishes to sue the cab-driver claiming his actions were directly responsible for there suffering?

You are asking the officer to gamble on his not being killed?
                              If that fair to the officer?

I think the officer acted with heroism...admirable constraint considering the circumstances.
                              Karl you are a joker.
                              You are typically hostile to civilians who use firearms to defend themselves against criminals.

The only times an Afro-American who was assaulted got away (from a lynching) has been when he had a gun and used it in self-defense. -Ida B. Wells