Editorial

we soon find out

Karl quick question:
      Can nation file for bankruptcy?
      ... Wick'd one JAwge.

Karl quick question:
        Can nation file for bankruptcy?
        Funny you asked...some years ago there was a question on/about Argentina - I think it was...and, after some thought my conclusion was as a practical matter - No!

Can there be a situation where for example an island-state that depends on say the importation of water be unable to find the foreign exchange to pay for government imports?

Yes...but, its peope would come to its = their own - rescue. People have a way of surviving....and, always there is a continuation of a cycle of the rise and fall of nations...and or lands.

So I would say - No!

Funny you asked...some years ago there was a question on/about Argentina - I think it was...and, after some thought my conclusion was as a practical matter - No!

Can there be a situation where for example an island-state that depends on say the importation of water be unable to find the foreign exchange to pay for government imports?

Yes...but, its peope would come to its = their own - rescue. People have a way of surviving....and, always there is a continuation of a cycle of the rise and fall of nations...and or lands.

So I would say - No!
          LAwwd Karl! If you should go to a comedy show, dem would throw yuh out!