• What unnu think bout dis chune?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pUXjvKndQTg

Well, this another from Torch that I like. Irrespective of what the critics claim, good reggae music is still being created, pity they don't get the rotation like what some crap get.

Thanks! That's what I'm thinking. And this is not even that new, but similar stuff is being done today but wi not hearing about it.

I like it. Welcome to Jamaica I prefer.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It is ok, The only negative I have is that it took too much of the melody and the same riddim from Ed Robinson's version, but the singer seems a good one.

Sass, exactly which Ed Robinson version are you talking about?

"knocking on Heaven's door"

Ok tune, some voice training would give his music more appeal.

I'm A Bit Confused

Thanks! That's what I'm thinking. And this is not even that new, but similar stuff is being done today but wi not hearing about it.
                  But I’m not sure what makes this different from many other mainstream reggae recording (Chronixx, Sizzla, etc.)? It’s the regular perceptive message sung over an utterly boring rhythm by a boringly regular band. I wish I could find a reason to get excited.

Surely I must be missing something! Did you produce this?

No wonder reggae is dying a slow death!

Yeah, yuh right, Historian. I listened for the first minute and thought...well, having listened to the whole thing...quite ordinary.

Run di next chune!