As the Energy World Turns

• As the Energy World Turns

<The OUR had delayed recommending that the licence be granted while it awaited information from EWI that it had the financial muscle to fund the project.

COMMITMENT RECEIVED

Gordon said while the OUR was yet to receive the information from EWI, the regulatory agency was now satisfied, based on a commitment it has received from Energy World Corporation, the parent company.

Once the licence is granted to EWI, the company will have 10 days to pay US$37 million as a performance bond or risk losing the US$7 million that it posted as a bid bond.>

So.. following announcement of change of location to Bull Bay and Mobay there is a sudden strange relaxation by OUR...

Things that make you go hmmm...

Why EWI cyaan release dem financials ? Is like man ah get license without proving him can drive and seh nuh worry yuh can tek it back if mi crash..

summady remind me where Bull Bay deh... I heard a rumour it was the preferred location of a certain individual..

Talk the tings nuh man. Don't hold back.

<The OUR had delayed recommending that the licence be granted while it awaited information from EWI that it had the financial muscle to fund the project.

COMMITMENT RECEIVED

Gordon said while the OUR was yet to receive the information from EWI, the regulatory agency was now satisfied, based on a commitment it has received from Energy World Corporation, the parent company.

Once the licence is granted to EWI, the company will have 10 days to pay US$37 million as a performance bond or risk losing the US$7 million that it posted as a bid bond.>

So.. following announcement of change of location to Bull Bay and Mobay there is a sudden strange relaxation by OUR...

Things that make you go hmmm...

Why EWI cyaan release dem financials ? Is like man ah get license without proving him can drive and seh nuh worry yuh can tek it back if mi crash..

summady remind me where Bull Bay deh... I heard a rumour it was the preferred location of a certain individual..

Nonsense!
      Deposit of that $37 or no obviously provides enough proof to the GOJ. Is that acceptable? That is the million dollar question.

Claiming these is no tangible visible requirement of ability to proceed is not on.

ahm.. EWI has not complied with the standard requirement to provide financials to validate their ability to undertake the project..

Why have they not done so ?????

What do you mean by 'no tangible visible requirement' ?

<The OCG came out in support of the OUR’S decision to request and await the relevant documents from EWI required as a part of the due diligence exercise, before providing a recommendation to the minister of Science, Technology, Energy and Mining, for the issuance of a licence to supply electricity generating capacity to the Jamaica Public Service (JPS).>

What has changed ?

What tings dat ?

Who is the individual? Mi sure say a no Kartel so nobody can't do you nutten if you call name.