di trickster..
and dem cheerleaders pon di forum.. wi know dem... :-)
Fortunately there is Critical Thinking to the rescue....
<Delivering a public lecture at the University of Technology, Papine campus, last Thursday, McCaulay said the attempts to get the public confused, about the two projects are being done to gain support for the construction of a port on the islands in the Portland Bight Protected Area.
"I think there has been a deliberate attempt to confuse everybody about those two things. So if you express concerns about the Goat Islands, you are seemed to be against the entire concept of the logistics hub," McCaulay said.
She said the Government is being "slick" in how it is selling the idea of the Goat Islands project without giving the real impact the project may have on the environment and the people who rely on the area for a living.
"They just stick to their message and it goes like this, "US$1.5 billion worth of investments, 10,000 jobs and poverty is the greatest threat to the environment" and if you say what about the consultation processes, they say "US$1.5 billion worth of investments, 10,000 jobs and poverty is the greatest threat to the environment".>
and dem cheerleaders pon di forum.. wi know dem... :-)
Fortunately there is Critical Thinking to the rescue....
<Delivering a public lecture at the University of Technology, Papine campus, last Thursday, McCaulay said the attempts to get the public confused, about the two projects are being done to gain support for the construction of a port on the islands in the Portland Bight Protected Area.
"I think there has been a deliberate attempt to confuse everybody about those two things. So if you express concerns about the Goat Islands, you are seemed to be against the entire concept of the logistics hub," McCaulay said.
She said the Government is being "slick" in how it is selling the idea of the Goat Islands project without giving the real impact the project may have on the environment and the people who rely on the area for a living.
"They just stick to their message and it goes like this, "US$1.5 billion worth of investments, 10,000 jobs and poverty is the greatest threat to the environment" and if you say what about the consultation processes, they say "US$1.5 billion worth of investments, 10,000 jobs and poverty is the greatest threat to the environment".>