credibility on the issue? the handwriting expert (a police officer) said there was no doubt that Chow wrote and signed the letter...this is the same expert that the prosecution uses over and over to prosecute people...there was nothing to decide...and yes, the jury considered the evidence...tainted evidence
So lizard and his family
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postare you saying that the police did not send texts from Kartel's phone a couple of hours after it was in police custody? are you saying that the prosecution's forensic expert did not divulge, under oath, that the integrity of the data taken from Kartel's phone can not be verified? that is the only thing relevant to the murder trial
But fortunately ALL are able to say now that the Bleached Reprobate you worship is going to prison and that you have a losing record in supporting vicious criminals
Justice is now servedTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostNobody is saying all that
But fortunately ALL are able to say now that the Bleached Reprobate you worship is going to prison and that you have a losing record in supporting vicious criminals
Justice is now served
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostThat's right, but the real question is, Shouldn't he be forced to pay restitution to the family of the person(s) who he has been convicted(yes convicted) of killing?. If not, then I would sincerely hope that the families of those persons would see it fit to start civil proceedings against him. Enough of these overhyped clowns already. It is time civil society gets serious with them.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
i suppose so, but then it would have to be a re-trial.
i think a jury conviction is kinda hard to overturn especially after such a long trial. the sentence is more likely. i doubt the court of appeal would throw out the conviction on grounds other than the judge's instructions to the jury.
a victory for kartel would be a re-trial, but that is anither 18 months to 2 years behind bars awaiting the outcome of the apeal and then the new trial....
they have that power.
rare though and depends entire on their finding. if they find that on the evidence there is no way that a jury ought to or could come to that decision, they will throw overturn the conviction.
but as i said before on a jury trial, a win for kartel would be a re-trial.
you too emotional...everyone is entitled to a fair trial...when dem lock you up on some foolishness and leak anancy stories to the paper to bias your case then yuh will know...remember the phones and sim cards they purportedly seized from Kartel's cell...the ones that weren't there?