So lizard and his family

• So lizard and his family

Together with chow and the police have conspired to make it look like Kartel had him killed even after everyone knows that he held up gaza slim at gun point and that chow confessed in his letter to the public defender, lied about it and the police sent texts from his phone and arranged to lose their notebooks and to top it off they all bribed the juror to try to bribe the foreman for a not guilty verdict to make it look like Kartel and or the other accused were behind it!

What people a guh seh when lizard show up?

...big money fi Kartel?

...good joke...but would you believe that wondered on possibility of Lizard being alive/if Lizard was alive.

Makes you wonder what will happen first - they find the Malaysian airline or Clive Williams found alive.

It is important that they find lizard body,it provides some degree of closure and will remove whatever doubts surrounding his death.
        It is mutually beneficial,one of the convicts get to shave some time off his sentence and the family may formally bid farewell.

Is it possible for either one of the 4 convicts to admit to the crime, with the hope of receiving some leniency from the judge?

I know, it rarely happens. Just thinking one or all could try that route.

are you saying that the police did not send texts from Kartel's phone a couple of hours after it was in police custody? are you saying that the prosecution's forensic expert did not divulge, under oath, that the integrity of the data taken from Kartel's phone can not be verified? that is the only thing relevant to the murder trial

So what if texts we sent from the phone?

the prosecution's forensic expert said it best...due to unauthorised access to the phone by unknown persons in the police department the authenticity of the data retrieved from the phone cannot be verified...

Apparently, other evidence was strong enough to convict him.

Can you say which pieces of evidence were key "influencers" in the minds of the jurors?

not saying that at all, and NO it was not the only thing relevant in the murder trial .....

if you take out the text messages as being compromised. is there enough evidence that could lead to a conviction?

why do you think it was other evidence that convicted him...didn't you hear the judges summation?

the only thing relevant from your post...the eyewitness testimony was also relevant to the case...his timelines don't match though...and the digicel celltower data conflicts with his testimony...you forget that the video was also taken from the phone...

so answer the more general question, without the phone, is there enough evidence for a conviction in your opinion ....

definitely not...all that leaves you with is an eyewitness (who had a gun charge disappear for his testimony + wrongly identified one of the defendants as being at the scene) who signed a letter saying he was coerced...

i disagree. he was faced with the letter and cross examined on it and among the things that the jury had to decide was his credibility on that issue.

and the person he wrongly identified was found not guilty. this suggests that the jury DID consider the evidence and credibility....