My 2 cents on the case
Linton was pretty hostile to Finson in court...so I don't think he was trying to undermine...don't forget the police losing the control CD...without the control CD the police could make anything up as the defence would not have access to the original info...Last edited by Bricktop; March 17, 2014, 03:19 PM.
The fact is, it shows how much influence our corrupted cop and justice system can have or have over evidence for the good or bad. It is either because police etc. feel frustrated that the people they deem guilty is getting away or people they know they can get away with it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"He was also seriously considering to stop bleaching" AFTER reading Malcolm X and Garvey?? but a whe di? http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...artel_16272473Peter R
Someone said this is similar to the OJ Simpson case but in the OJ case the jurors rejected the prosecution because they did not trust the police and that the police had manufactured evidence while in this case the panel showed maturity is saying you know what I dont agree with that evidence but I accept the others evidence and thus a guilty verdict. What I dont understand is the conspiracy theory being floated... how would the police conspire with the dog bite.. or the taxi man who did not show up to deny the allegations... I also came full circle about the 10-1 verdict as in North America you need unanimous verdict.. But imagine that little one man deh could have hung the verdict and caused millions to retry....very interesting case.
what "other evidence"? this case is not analogous to the OJ Simpson case...one defendant was a revered football star the other a reviled dancehall star...in case you forgot...the state colted the trial before it even started...remember the numerous reports in the newspapers of prison guards raiding Kartel's cell and seizing cell phones etc...total fabrication...remember the dead body that police dug up from the havendale house...another fabricationLast edited by Bricktop; March 20, 2014, 04:31 PM.
well I am not trying to say the verdict is right or wrong but would you say the hospital validated that kartel was bit by a dog at that time? The defense did not challenge the ownership of the devices... I just saying they are enough other facts that the jurors probably used to arrived at where they are at. I am trying to be objective but understanding where the Jurors heads may have been.