If you were the parent then what would you have done?

• If you were the parent then what would you have done?

Teenagers do stupid things. I would not shoot him unless I could not see what he was reaching for!

http://www.myfoxtampabay.com/story/24964786/hcso

Homicide investigators are gathering evidence after a father shoots and kills a teenage boy he found in his daughter's bedroom.

A spokesperson for the Harris County Sheriff's office said Deputy constables from pct 4 responded to a 911 call around 2:20 a.m. about a shooting in the Bridgestone Lake Subdivision in Northwest Harris County.

Police tell FOX 26 reporter John Donnelly that the father was notified that there was someone in his daughter's bedroom by one of his other children.

The father then went into the girl's bedroom and discovered the 17 year old male in bed with his 16 year old daughter. The daughter denied knowing who the boy was.

A confrontation between the father and boy started. The boy apparently wasn't listening to the father's commands and reached for something. It ended with 17 year old being shot and killed at the scene.

The 16 year old girl later admitted to investigators that she did know the boy and had let him into the home.

The father's was taken by ambulance from the home for treatment of an unrelated medical situation.

So far no arrests have been made

Read more: http://www.myfoxtampabay.com/story/2...#ixzz2vwK6BdEm
    Follow us: @myfoxtampabay on Twitter | FOX13TampaBay on Facebook

Stranger in your house at 2 in the morning?

Stranger to who? The daughter knew him!

What the father should do? Ask 21 questions like him name 50 cent?

And he was in HER room.
          My guess is the father knew who ge was too.
          Was the cops called before the shooting?

The man house was violated byhis daughter.

Consider he could be a boyfriend of his good good daughter.
            Besides,surely she locked the door....
            He isn't around to tell what happened,hence what we are hearing may.....

The father is a trigger happy fool. It was not a real threat and the father should be prosecuted. If the girl was in a state of duress, that would be a different situation.

Consider he could be a boyfriend of his good good daughter.
                Besides,surely she locked the door....
                He isn't around to tell what happened,hence what we are hearing may.....
                You doan belong inna the man house 2 inna the morning. Man of the house see a stranger in his daughter's room, it has to be an intruder. Some fathers may ask questions, some might chase you out, others nuh inna no talking. How the saying goes, shoot one and word will spread.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                  The father is a trigger happy fool. It was not a real threat and the father should be prosecuted. If the girl was in a state of duress, that would be a different situation.
                  Did you see where the father was injuried? If he was trigger happy then

"The boy apparently wasn't listening to the father's commands and reached for something."

Naw. Teenagers do stupid things and they don't believe that they will die!!!

It is the daughter that should be deterred.
                      What you alluding to is murder,THAT is the possibility I am considering.

His freaking underpants...
                        A speedy retreat........

The boy did not make any contact with the father. The father's injury is likely mental at this point. It was not a real threat to warrant a deadly response from the father.

another report

Texas dad fatally shoots 17-year-old boy he finds hiding in daughter’s bedroom: deputies

The angry father was apparently alerted by the girl's younger brother around 2 a.m. after he saw two feet under her bed in his north Harris County home Thursday.

By Nina Golgowski / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nati...icle-1.1720867

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                              Texas dad fatally shoots 17-year-old boy he finds hiding in daughter’s bedroom: deputies

The angry father was apparently alerted by the girl's younger brother around 2 a.m. after he saw two feet under her bed in his north Harris County home Thursday.

By Nina Golgowski / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nati...icle-1.1720867
                              The boyfriend was under the bed? Daddy have some serious explaining to do!