What a quick verdict!!! If I was betting

Thanks,could that juror be the one that visited the defense attorney's office?
    The prosecutor, by now,should have a feel for all the convicts,choose the weakest one to turn state witness,one has to assume a succesful appeal..
    Last edited by Rockman; March 13, 2014, 09:56 PM.

I'm not so sure it is as cut and dried as that

Elaborate me elder.

the main prosecution witness positively identified shane williams as terrence several times during his testimony...shane williams has never gone by the name terrence...that williams was found not guilty is instructive...

yuh still deh bout wid yuh yappin? yuh nuh tiyad fi get battabeat??
            Mi spleen!!

Very! The jury was paying attention. The others were positively identified. Terence probably skip town by now

I think there is strong evidence for the conviction and the discrepancies in the evidence is not that significant. The strongest case on appeal I think would for the judge's summation.

My own feeling is that the jurors had made up their minds before the summation.

Goes to the credibility of the prosecutions main witness...he positively identified somebody who the jury determined wasn't there...he was lying

Gamma...how could the verdict be shared prior to it being accepted and announced in court...you ever see that yet?

Another grounds for appeal!

YAY!

Brickie, yuh did deh outta di court too?

or mistaken. and the others? he positively identified 5 ... 4 of the 5 was correct. he's lying about the other 4?!!!

how do we know 4 of the 5 were correct?

not sure what yuh mean?

it is not unusaul to ask if there is a verdict and what is the ratio. at that point they do not say what the verdict is....maybe i am misunderstanding you though clarify your question for me...

the 10-1 not guilty verdict was shared at the same time the jury returned to the courtroom the first time...they said they reached a 10-1 verdict but did not say whether it was guilty or not guilty...the judge sent them back because they hadn't deliberated for the requisite time...how could that have happened?
                                Last edited by Bricktop; March 14, 2014, 01:45 PM.