• JC - Ruel Reid on Ruel Reid on Ian Boyne's Profile

http://televisionjamaica.com/Program...x/Videos/33312

Saw that piece...

I support Senator Reid as a great leader in education. Reforming the nation's most storied education franchise is of the highest national importance and he is a huge part of that along with Danny Williams. Danny is/was an indispensable part of the process

There is a whiff of egoism there tho. It's mostly about "I did this" or "I did that" ... stuff one would never hear from Danny

There is no I in TEAM... ah choo Karl???

I taught Ruel back in the day. (Yeah, I know he looks older than me. ) Ruel has a healthy streak of arrogance in his being. He always needed to be impeccably dressed and spoke with a planter accent. But as a very dark Jamaican from the most rural parts of St. Bess, if that's how he thought he had to carry himself to move ahead, then it looks like he was right.

A wah di r@##$$$ dis yah...

Saw that piece...

I support Senator Reid as a great leader in education. Reforming the nation's most storied education franchise is of the highest national importance and he is a huge part of that along with Danny Williams. Danny is/was an indispensable part of the process

There is a whiff of egoism there tho. It's mostly about "I did this" or "I did that" ... stuff one would never hear from Danny

There is no I in TEAM... ah choo Karl???
          His delivery was littered with that...but all we know says he is bang on.

Have to give you that even though he acknowledged the input of his 'committees' he framed that in "I identified, I met, I held accountable, I motivated...etc., etc. Have no doubt he spoke truth. Underneath those "I's" was the unstated: "Those individuals and TEAMs" are doing a fantastic job.

Big im hup! Big dem hup!

Goes without saying I am a huge fan of Ruel Reid! We need individuals with the drive and management skills as those he displays in each and every of our education institutions and indeed every leadership position in our beloved country.

Ruel has done himself and JC proud.

As his teacher mi might haffi anoint yuh into the JC Lodge... an' mi naw tawk di singer

His delivery was littered with that...but all we know says he is bang on.

Have to give you that even though he acknowledged the input of his 'committees' he framed that in "I identified, I met, I held accountable, I motivated...etc., etc. Have no doubt he spoke truth. Underneath those "I's" was the unstated: "Those individuals and TEAMs" are doing a fantastic job.

Big im hup! Big dem hup!

Goes without saying I am a huge fan of Ruel Reid! We need individuals with the drive and management skills as those he displays in each and every of our education institutions and indeed every leadership position in our beloved country.
              ok boss

but there is an "M" and an "E" ...

i feel as lost as adam on mother's day!! what was that all about?

yuh rite