What happened to flight 370?

If we knew then we would be famous. How you explain the references to angels coming down from heaven? How do you explain the interbreeding in genesis 6? Just asking.

well we don't have to explain genesis, unless everyone accepts it as factual. but there are great unknowns ... the egyptian pyramids, the mayan pyramids and the consistency throughout the cultures of beings descending from the heavens...

after years of agnosticating i am comfortable with my religion being christianity without being judgmental of other religions.

Sorry, mi can't so arrogant!

We are not alone!

Yuh nuh watch Star Trek?

You guys are out of it! I need proof of UFO existence in the real world.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Who are these aliens?
            You goodly walk pass one this morning!

There are trillions of stars and planets in the universe, with Earth being just another speck. How special are we to be the only planet with life.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

See one ya:

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It seems unlikely to me that we are the only planet with life because scientists are now finding hundreds of "earth-like" planets. Until fairly recently we could only speculate if other planets that could support life as we know it existed.

There could also be other forms of "intelligence" that are very different from the DNA-based life forms that we know and conceive. Who knows.

They would have to be very advanced technologically to be able to identify and then to visit Earth from other galaxies. Even at the speed of light most of those places would take much longer than our life spans to get here. But if they were that advanced would they even be interested in low forms of life like us? Maybe to study us the way we would study a lab rat?
                  Last edited by Islandman; March 13, 2014, 11:26 AM.

How do you explain the Loch Ness monster or the tooth fairy?

To me the wonders of the pyramids are more of an indication of lost knowledge from the ancient world than anything supernatural. Both civilizations were quite advanced at the time in many ways, its not like the pyramids were built in the middle of a community of ignorance.

I think it was Rudi would said that if them did find the pyramids in Europe it wouldn't be seen as this big mystery.

It seems unlikely to me that we are the only planet with life because scientists are now finding hundreds of "earth-like" planets. Until fairly recently we could only speculate if other planets that could support life as we know it existed.

There could also be other forms of "intelligence" that are very different from the DNA-based life forms that we know and conceive. Who knows.

They would have to be very advanced technologically to be able to identify and then to visit Earth from other galaxies. Even at the speed of light most of those places would take much longer than our life spans to get here. But if they were that advanced would they even be interested in low forms of life like us? Maybe to study us the way we would study a lab rat?
                        Maybe the speed of light is a property of space-time and can be changed if we can change space-time itself!

Maybe we are like a flock of geese, who cares unless we start causing problems?

The Dogan Tribe of West African which was the most scientifically advanced humans on this planet until the 1900s and their fellow ancient Egyptian believe that there are a bunch of aliens living in the Cirrus Star system. Our Solar system is probably in a 26,000 year orbit with that system and so every 26,000 years they are probably very close us.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                          Who are these aliens?

Sashquash

There are many aliens around us so you can tan deh

well there's stonehenge, which is just as much a mystery and less aesthetically pleasing to the eye.

where is the once noble chiron formerly sagest of all centaurs?