Can we be honest for a minute? Lupita Nyong'o...

• Can we be honest for a minute? Lupita Nyong'o...

How many of us would have walked pass her on the streets of Kingston or Flatbush if she were not Lupita?

Everyone's been gushing about how beautiful she is! For those who may not be too sure about her beauty, you hear things like her skin is so clean. Whatever that means! I guess she did use that piece of soap after all!

Is she, as I just read on FB, "the angel God sent to liberate our fake hair sisters"?

I can tell you from now, she could win an Oscar every year for the next ten years, Remy will continue flying off the shelves!

How she bumpa stay ?

She is a woman, not a Toyota Camry!

I can tell you from now, she could win an Oscar every year for the next ten years, Remy will continue flying off the shelves!
        Boss - how you know so much about the hair business (you have a shop?), or you are a KLIENT

yuh have a serious prablem if yuh tink is ongly cyar have bumpa !

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
            Boss - how you know so much about the hair business (you have a shop?), or you are a KLIENT
            hehehe....me see some pictures with a receding hairline man go a the hairdresser and put in some weave....and me not talking bout long hair. You could never tell that it wasn't his hair. I was gobsmacked! Now that me think bout it, he did bear a striking resemblance to ......naw.....him head did just big and bulbous....
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This potential suitee was advising me of her high maintenance expectations that I would have to satisfy. "I only wear Remy, no fake stuff for me!"

Needless to say, that relationship quickly expired!

Lol! I'm laughing before I even read your stupid post!

Guh weh nuh man! And stop hijack mi thread!

Very Good Post!

Your viewpoint here is hard-hitting but accurate, and I completely (100%) agree with you!

Society can be so hypocritical at times.

How many of us would have walked pass her on the streets of Kingston or Flatbush if she were not Lupita?

Everyone's been gushing about how beautiful she is! For those who may not be too sure about her beauty, you hear things like her skin is so clean. Whatever that means! I guess she did use that piece of soap after all!

Is she, as I just read on FB, "the angel God sent to liberate our fake hair sisters"?

I remember back in the days some really beautiful black girls were given scant attention as some man rushed the "browning"??? That always gave me a fighting chance . Beauty comes in every color and I know my choice, some people on see it when it is on TV, that will never change.

We have a long history of discrimination against darker skin Jamaicans.

She arrite...nothing to do cartwheels over

hehe ... and she have a statuette fi buss yuh head wid

Hey - out of many, one people!

(barf)

Watch the movie if you want to know!