FREAK PREYS ON KIDS - Young girls being recruited for x-rated films and projects
By Rasbert Turner, Star Writer
The Spanish Town police are now searching for a man in the Old Capital who they believe is trying to exploit young girls by convincing them to participate in X-rated films and projects.
The man, the STAR has learned, attracts the girls by telling them that he can make them into movie stars.
THE STAR team, after investigations, spotted the accused in the LOJ Shopping Centre in Spanish Town with three girls, all dressed in the uniform of a popular St. Catherine high school, standing by him. He was seen showing them pornographic material on his phone and was overheard saying, "Me a movie star man and a young girl like you mi want fi the industry and dats why mi a talk to unu."
The girls were also promised heavy financial rewards by the man.
He further went on to tell the girls that he had to get a close-up of their private parts so he could 'evaluate' them properly. One of the girls, obviously excited, screamed, "Woi, mi bady," before they all moved off into the bathroom.
Illegal possibilities
When a member of THE STAR team later telephoned the accused, pretending to be a 17-year-old interested in the 'possibilities', he went into great detail about his business, which he calls, 'Operation Kingfish: Sex Detective'.
He explained, "OK, me and you can star inna a blue movie. We gonna have sex and oral sex and we gonna get paid for it. Mi also have a link at the sex magazine so I can get you in there. Me and you would go in the magazine."
He also explained that he "offers sex and the works" at a price and explained that a session that lasts for one hour and 30 minutes would cost $3,500. He said the price for oral sex was $1,500. He also sought to assure THE STAR that "I am a professional. I can work very good. I'm a wukka man." His service caters for females aged 18-65, but he admitted that he sometimes steps outside of these limits.
He also extended an invitation to the undercover reporter saying: "You can just call mi or carry me to your place. We can do it at my place or at your house. But you will have to pay for my services. I will oral sex you and you will oral sex me."
The accused man plans to promote his business, as he told THE STAR: "I am trying to put it in the classifieds. A woman did promise to pimp me out to some other ladies ennuh, but I don't hear from her."
Although his business is fresh off the ground, he already has a few strategies in mind. "If the ladies want sex and they don't have the money, I might give them a bly, or I'll do it for free when I have customer-appreciation day."
An officer from the centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse told THE STAR that anyone guilty of encouraging young girls to participate in pornographic activities could face child pornography charges. If the girls are over 18, but forced or conned into making a film or video, the perpetrator could be charged with obtaining sex by fraud or abduction for the purpose of lucre. HUH!?!?!While admitting that they were aware that many girls were intimately involved with older men, the officer said there were only "one or two isolated cases of pornography."
By Rasbert Turner, Star Writer
The Spanish Town police are now searching for a man in the Old Capital who they believe is trying to exploit young girls by convincing them to participate in X-rated films and projects.
The man, the STAR has learned, attracts the girls by telling them that he can make them into movie stars.
THE STAR team, after investigations, spotted the accused in the LOJ Shopping Centre in Spanish Town with three girls, all dressed in the uniform of a popular St. Catherine high school, standing by him. He was seen showing them pornographic material on his phone and was overheard saying, "Me a movie star man and a young girl like you mi want fi the industry and dats why mi a talk to unu."
The girls were also promised heavy financial rewards by the man.
He further went on to tell the girls that he had to get a close-up of their private parts so he could 'evaluate' them properly. One of the girls, obviously excited, screamed, "Woi, mi bady," before they all moved off into the bathroom.
Illegal possibilities
When a member of THE STAR team later telephoned the accused, pretending to be a 17-year-old interested in the 'possibilities', he went into great detail about his business, which he calls, 'Operation Kingfish: Sex Detective'.
He explained, "OK, me and you can star inna a blue movie. We gonna have sex and oral sex and we gonna get paid for it. Mi also have a link at the sex magazine so I can get you in there. Me and you would go in the magazine."
He also explained that he "offers sex and the works" at a price and explained that a session that lasts for one hour and 30 minutes would cost $3,500. He said the price for oral sex was $1,500. He also sought to assure THE STAR that "I am a professional. I can work very good. I'm a wukka man." His service caters for females aged 18-65, but he admitted that he sometimes steps outside of these limits.
He also extended an invitation to the undercover reporter saying: "You can just call mi or carry me to your place. We can do it at my place or at your house. But you will have to pay for my services. I will oral sex you and you will oral sex me."
The accused man plans to promote his business, as he told THE STAR: "I am trying to put it in the classifieds. A woman did promise to pimp me out to some other ladies ennuh, but I don't hear from her."
Although his business is fresh off the ground, he already has a few strategies in mind. "If the ladies want sex and they don't have the money, I might give them a bly, or I'll do it for free when I have customer-appreciation day."
An officer from the centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse told THE STAR that anyone guilty of encouraging young girls to participate in pornographic activities could face child pornography charges. If the girls are over 18, but forced or conned into making a film or video, the perpetrator could be charged with obtaining sex by fraud or abduction for the purpose of lucre. HUH!?!?!While admitting that they were aware that many girls were intimately involved with older men, the officer said there were only "one or two isolated cases of pornography."