Sociology of the Family

• Sociology of the Family

A professor stopped me telling me there was a spirited discussion in his Sociology of the Family class this morning about the acceptance of the gay life style in the J'can society.

I would have loved to hear what was being said by the students.

well before you get to that address Ja's caste system. Someone told me that students from a certain class are complaining about a Jakan girl who keeps talking that she had "Indian privilege" on the island. The jakan explained that as a Indian certain jobs were reserved for her as well as certain places in the Jakan society. The rest of the class really views her as an idiot and wishes that she shut up. I guess not in Ja. I said it's the first I'm hearing the term "Indian privilege". Ignorance knows no bounds (pun intended).

Caste is more practical.. UWI leans towards theory..

explain, thanks.

It is happening, somewhat discretely but not very.

Exhibit A

It is happening, somewhat discretely but not very.

Exhibit A

LOL! Where the hell you find this dude?

A dat photo deh pon "her" Wikipedia page.

Back in the dark days of the 80s people get beat up fe MUCH less than dat.

Today this is the profile of Jamaica's biggest actor/comedian.

GLAAD must proud a we. LOL!

probably the practical fields of study..