Foreigners will take logistics hub jobs

This agreement should include bringing in Chinese teachers to teach us the language. This is one of the most critical component. The Chinese are parasitic when it comes to protecting their investments which is very scary.
    The industrial countries talk about technology transfer and we taking about language transfer? I wonder what kind of technology transfer we get with this deal?

http://www.defensenews.com/article/2...ng-Buy-Panetta

HL,to guarantee employment a quota has to be established.
      Regarding Jamaica,it is the PM that has to be prepared,especially when dealing with the China.
      All I want to know his the tax base that will be applied.

Ah doan know why di Prime Ministah would mek dis yah statement, wi should educate di people fi tek di jobs pan offah. if dis ah di definition

"a logistics hub is a centre or specific area designated to deal with activities related to transportation, organisation, separation, coordination and distribution of goods for national and international transit, on a commercial basis by various operators."

Dere is no reason wi kyaan fill most ah dem jobs.

Right!! she ah mek it sound like a scientist dem waan. Plus software development fi manage an run dis setup is key. She sounding like PJ foreign ebryting widout any analysis an planning, it mussi catching or ah di PNP way.

Is the two mutually exclusive?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Research is not our strong point. You usually haffe read fe do research and we nuh inna dat too tuff.

I bet they get a 15 or 30 years tax write off

30 years tax write off for "a ratio of 10,000 jobs", than is not yet finalized?

Boy that would be tragic. Me nuh think so though. 5 years would be acceptable.

maybe she is seting the stage for another announcement ....

Well most the new hotels were getting 15 year deals and concession on their imports.