Mother slaps daughter, cops kill the father.

• Mother slaps daughter, cops kill the father.

http://www.cnn.com/2014/02/26/justic...html?hpt=hp_t2

Body camera video of a confrontation and deadly police shooting

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HnOBfCmled8

that's why i never call the police...ever...even when they come to my door and knock i ignore them...nothing good comes out of calling the police...nothing...

Ignore? Really? I recall when my bigger daughter was about 3, her Mom was teaching her to call 911 if anyone is sick. We were in the living room talking and didn't notice she had taken up the phone and dialed 911. The 'heros' came banging on the door and window, I'm surprised the window didn't break. So if you ignore them, they don't shoot off the door and come inside using probable cause as an excuse?

not sure how it works if the 911 call came from your house...but neighbours have called police to my house in farrin for loud music or there was a burglary in the neighbourhood & they come knocking for info...i just sit down on my couch and gwaan watch television and mek them beat off the door...they can't come in...

I am sure that for a 911 call they have the authority to come in. It would make zero sense if they didn't.

Do not ever let a cop into your house or car voluntary without a warrant. You are not obligated to answer a cop's questions. Driver's license & insurance, and move on. People give up too much of their rights, and bawl crocodile tears when they feel the full force of police overreach.

True dat, true dat!!

The officer ordered the guy to drop the knife and stop moving. The guy continued to approach him. The officer fired about 4 to 5 shot in quick succession at the critical body mass. He had no intention of just wounding the subject, but to kill.

What happens to the idea of wounding so you can apprehend? He could have shot the guy in his thigh or somewhere less critical to take him down. What happens to the use of non-lethal weapons in situations like this. And all this is over a car crash and the guy was scared.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

what about just backing out of the house and waiting the guy out?

they thought the guy was suicidal so they killed him?

That's it, and just back off. The woman already left the house and the cop should have left the house.

I do not think backing out was the solution with a candidate for suicide. The fact of the matter, when the victim started approaching the policeman with the knife, the police fired four or five shots to the chest. All he had to do was fire one to injury the victim and then apprehend him.

The policeman could have backed off and leave the house and the guy slash his wrist and died. Some intervention was needed to stop him from doing that. But instead, he killed the guy.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

First rule of gun ownership...if you are going to shoot...shoot to kill...candidate for suicide so you shoot him dead...makes no sense...he was only a threat to himself...

Tilla, that's it. Its only in the movies where someone shoots a person in the leg. Persons with firearm training shoot center mass, and that is you put the person down.