Some good stories here.
Talking about Lorde.
Ignorance is bliss or will cost you , whether she knows it or not,her musical style is influenced by reggae ,Rap & Pop, heard she made the same comments about Drake and Nicky...check this
http://www.whosampled.com/sample/155...-Beardman-Ska/
http://www.whosampled.com/The-Skatalites/
http://www.whosampled.com/Don-Drummond/
For such a small nation , Jamaica competes with the biggest propoganda machine(USA) musically on basically no budget,shear talent.
That is a fact,that is why its essential we claim our birthright or else the gentiles will call it their own.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Only me and you inna diss T.D, a love yuh vibes,searching for the same thing I am ,historical musical truth in context.
I love Jamaican music, I love our musicians , our zenith was late 50s early 80s, when hornsmen played a dominant role .I appreciate what we have now, but music for me was then.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.