Guilty BEYOND a reasonable doubt? Can

• Guilty BEYOND a reasonable doubt? Can

anyone who have heard anything about the Kartel trial reach the conclusion he is guilty beyond a reasonable doubt? Yes, people might FEEL that him fi guh a prison, but there are too many doubts and inconsistencies in the case against him. What gets me is the fact that after being taken into custody and his phone was taken as evidence, a recording was done on the phone hours afterwards.

Just don't see how he and his co-accused can be found guilty beyond a reasonable doubt.

Agreed! Pity!

I agree, but jurors being how they are they may well convict him anyway.

It seems to me that a good lawyer could get off just about anybody in our justice system, such are the inconsistencies in the way we operate.

You were in the courtroom and you heard all the testimony? Interesting....

Come now Hortical. We are never in the courtroom and have opinions about high profile trials all the time.

Hortical tekking it personal! Like is a anti-Calabar conspiracy or someting! Lawks!

most cases will have inconsistencies ... a person will say he did something at 6:00 oclock for example, and it is really a guess (if he goes on to say i knew it was six because i heard the 6 o clock news beginning or something like that) so allowances may be made for time discrepanices etc.

ALSO if the discrepancies do not go to the heart of the matter ... e.g. if they are satisfied with the texting that took place before it could provide a basis for saying even if they ignore that, they are sure etc.

for this reason the judges' summation is CRITICAL as it will advise them of how to deal with the fatual evidence.

i have not been in the trial so i did not the demeanor of the witnesses and all of the, the reporting cannot convey how all of this is perceived by the jury but that too plays a part.

e.g. kartel spoke so they heard his voice, then if they hear the voice on the voicemal saying incriminationg stuff they can determine yes it was him, why would he say x y z unless etc or that fits into the other evidence.

without a doubt i am as curios as the next guy to hear the verdict.

if guilty though, that is not the end of the matter i'm sure sure

Do we have any information about the jury makeup?

Uptown? Downtown? Professional? Working class? Unemployed?

only thing one time was male to female ration ... i think it is mostly female if i recall propoerly...and now only 11...

Ok!

Yuh good man! Nuh fret! We soon start hear back some wikkid chunes from di Wolr' Boss!

Based on all I have heard I Think Kartel and crew is guilty....not beyond a reasonable doubt though. The Police definitely messed this one up..The Timing involved, the lying, the public defender letter, etc.
                        What might convicet Kartel is the recordings more than anything else