PNP chose 2 out of 3 International Commissioners -

• PNP chose 2 out of 3 International Commissioners -

A who say Sista P don't have any sense? She just made it very difficult for the JLP to claim bias before the thing tun up.

JUST IN: Tivoli Enquiry commissioners named
    Published: Monday February 24, 2014 | 12:19 pm 0 Comments
    Tivoli Gardens. – File

KINGSTON, Jamaica:
    The Governor General, Sir Patrick Allen, has appointed a Commission of Enquiry into the 2010 West Kingston incursion.

The commissioners selected to hear the matter are Retired Chief Justice of Barbados and former Attorney General of Barbados Sir David Simmons; Retired Judge of the Court of Appeal of Jamaica, Justice Hazel Harris; and Former Puisne Judge of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States, Velma Harris.

The office of the Prime Minister says great care was taken to identify proposed Commissioners who have the required experience, skill and reputation to ensure a fair and impartial enquiry that will enjoy the confidence of the public.

It says the Opposition was afforded an opportunity to provide its views on the Terms of Reference and on the choice of proposed Commissioners.

It says the Government is proceeding with the preparations to facilitate the Commission of Enquiry.

Seventy-six people were killed during the police-military operation to capture then fugitive Christopher 'Dudus' Coke.

Long overdue! Let's get justice!

Btw, do you have a problem with them choosing 2 of the 3?

No. I am wondering how KD will treat them. Him rough up the Dudus lot.

joke ting

How yuh expec' ???

Originally posted by Time View Post
              No. I am wondering how KD will treat them. Him rough up the Dudus lot.
              That is the problem. Instead of being interested in the truth, people start buy popcorn and soda fi watch the antics.

As one soldier said on NNN this morning its a pity this wasn't conducted closer to the event as it appears people seem to forget what was happening.

do you think the timing of commencment of the hearings will coincide with an election year?

That is the problem. Instead of being interested in the truth, people start buy popcorn and soda fi watch the antics.

As one soldier said on NNN this morning its a pity this wasn't conducted closer to the event as it appears people seem to forget what was happening.
                  I want both! The truth plus some antics! I am not sure about you but I enjoyed KD's Cowboy and Indian show during the Dudus thing.

What about Finsac and Trafigura?

Follytrix as usual.

Nothing change, nothing strange.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                      I want both! The truth plus some antics! I am not sure about you but I enjoyed KD's Cowboy and Indian show during the Dudus thing.
                      You enjoyed Star Boy's antics, of course you all did. When the PM said wire taps couldn't be used as evidence in Jamaican courts and Cowboys called him a liar, you all found it entertaining. Based on the amendment to the Intercept Act, it showed that the PM was right, but of course y'all was more interested in the entertainment factor.

joke ting