Re: Five Flights

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
    Either you cose to ignore the point or u stupid and I know u personally so I can't agree that it's the latter.

Read again I have no problem with white jamaicans or any other white people for that matter but during that time we like Rudi rightly said we were a minny Aparthied.
    Asking again.. are you saying that if we did not have Michael Manley, Black people could not go to the beach today ??

Is only Michael Manley was aware of Social imbalance ?

Mi nuh unnastan, him was born of a Virgin ?

Re: Under-17 World Cup - Opportunity Lost

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      There was nothing wrong with the five flights a day comment I repeat nothing. Jamaica was being run as a little aparthied lite plantation. The hatred of Manley from certain sections was because certain people thought that because he was of a certain complexion he would have defended their interest. What happened in the seventies was a result of the reactionary and backward thinking of the so-called ruling class at the time. Manley was no big radical. The fact is now most black Jamaicans take for granted the reforms that Manley instituted assuming it was always like that. Not even the people who ran away in the seventies would publicly admit to what they use to do before Manley. The Jamaica that Manley dealt with most black Jamaicans have no clue about and when the JLP talk about going back they are very careful about omitting certain things. Whether you know it or not Manley actually saved the Jamaican so-called elite. Black Jamaicans have never been taught their history.
      Sounds very profound..

Where do you live ?

Scaly, just assume say mi stupid ... a nuh nuttin ... Lazie nuh tek things personal. Explain what yuh mean.

I bet many dont even remember that in October 1990 when the JLP won the next day if you stood along Hope Rd which I lived by at the time there was a parade of cars of WHITE JAMAICANS that went by holding up the V for victory and the JLP honking horns and celebrating.

A only white Jamaicans celebrated in 1980?

All I want to know is where Scaly live.. someting not right..

I guess South Africans all regret the fall of apartheid. Yes, their country has positive growth, but it had that for a long time. So, what again were Steve Biko and Mandela fighting for? I'm sure work was aplenty.

Stop.. Trying.. to be.. Profound....

Who voted for the JLP in 1980 ? White people ?

What did Manley do in 1989 ? Seh Sorry.. my bad, we were silly, we now understand how the World Works give me another chance... I think the message never got down to the disciples..

Scaly, just assume say mi stupid ... a nuh nuttin ... Lazie nuh tek things personal. Explain what yuh mean.

I bet many dont even remember that in October 1990 when the JLP won the next day if you stood along Hope Rd which I lived by at the time there was a parade of cars of WHITE JAMAICANS that went by holding up the V for victory and the JLP honking horns and celebrating.

A only white Jamaicans celebrated in 1980?
                No but the point is because Manley had started social change where the wealth and power was being shifted from out of their hands into those of the people that did not sit right with them so after that day it was like relief and celebration because their man was in.....come on Lazie u know what I meant.

Look ! at the end of the day Manley, Hugh Small, Bell and all the leaders were no genius on the economy but social change was needed bad...if Jamaica had continued on the same path we were bound to end up with some kind of coup, revolution or Zimbabwe situation.

Yes the PNP screws up royally now but 30 years ago it was a whole different world than 2007.

Profound? You should probably stop trying to be so...simple!

Are you saying Michael Manley was more socially conscious that Eddie Seaga ?

Michael Manley cared more for Black People than Edward Seaga ?

Michael Manley was the only person in Jamaica that recognized social change was required and if not for him there would have been no social change ???

What is sounds like to me is that Michael Manley was a master politician and knew what buttons to press to get what he wanted..

When I look at the Resumes it appears that Michael was the crowd pleaser and Seaga was the Nation Builder...

Never was into the crowd pleaser type...

Come now Comrade Scaly ... yuh playing hopscotch. Suh if thats the reason why the WHITE Jamaicans were celebrating, why were the Black Jamaicans celebrating? Fallah fashin?

Too many Jamaicans believe the myth that Manley was great and will go to extremes to convince thinking people of that myth. Yuh must ask yuhself what Jamaica encounter as oppose to other Caricom countries that allow them to do better than us? After the process of elimination you will come up with the name Micheal Manley. Suh if yuh think is just now the PNP screwing up ... yuh got another thing coming.

Maudib, Cardinal sin # 1 round here is to mention Seaga. One a dese day we need fi find out a wha mek dem hate di man suh? In other countries he would be appreciated for how he made a bad situation worse ... in Jamaica ... well .... need I say more.

YUh mean yuh nuh know from whence di hatrid come fram.. yuh not paying attention..

What color yuh woulda call Seaga ?

Sounds very profound..

Where do you live ?
                            I live in Toronto Canada. whats your point? You ask if without Manley there would be no reforms the fact is he stepped up and proposed them and the reaction to his mild reforms from the reactionary class are history. As I said before not even the people who ran away much less the JLP are now advocating a reversal of the reformsManley instituted, interesting. Secondly, if you think there would have been a DB &G without the reforms of Manley why dont you ask Peter Bunting. You are well connected. The PNP has a lot to be ashamed of but if you think what they attempted to do in the 70's is part of it tell Bruce to put that in his manifesto: come black people let's go back to the good ole days of JLP rule when we all were so happy.

The flight was due to mild reforms ???

LOL !!

Tell me more !

I never asked you if DB&G would be here without the 'reforms' of Michael Manley.. I asked if there would have been no reforms without Michael Manley.

A Democratic nation with 98% of the population black.. give it some thought..

At times I wonder if you people actually serious when unuh post. What unuh refuse fi comprehend is that HOW he went about it, WREAKED the economy.

In order fi buy a cyar, what yuh duh? Put money aside to mek the down payment or buy it cash ... or yuh simply get the cyar then pay fi it when yuh have the money, if yuh eva have the money?