How long Hutchison, Dubai Ports and Singapore Ports innah di caribbean ?
An why were they not in Jamaica fuss ?
How Evergreen reach Panama after dem come yah fuss ?
Maybe the name ???
And on and on...
Is bare grape yuh was a nyam den ?
All of a sudden yuh pop up when belly bottom finally drop out in di mist of di moddah of all Recessions yuh have strent bout pace ? Wid yuh JLPNP (yuh nah fool nuhbaddy.. well maybe Willi..)
What happen ? Tekking a Grapes break ?
Now yuh have di Pom Poms out.. all Newsletter is now yuh bess fren !
Household tendencies.. dem evah a trip yuh up..
Si dem and KNOW dem...
Last edited by Muadib; February 18, 2014, 09:34 AM.
Gwaan yap... ah 2014 dis an mi naw waste time ah yap bout failures of di 1990s too tuff... ah your ting dat
Building education models focused on a 21st Century paradigm and not the current 1980s backwardness tek up tuh much ah mi time.
Suh mi nuh intressted fi bellyache itinually bout dem dated tribal sitten deh yuh love focus pon
CHEC relationship and negotiations with Jamaica have a history.. if you don't know this history.. how yuh fi mek sense of what yuh read innah di papah tidday ?
Case in point.. if Golding Govt rejected the Goat Island Enclave mogel and CHEC rejected di Old Harbour Zone INCLUSIVE mogel dat Henry was pushing..
What mogel yuh tink dem a come wid now dat Bobby in charge and ready fi play ball ?
The Chiney "big event" in 2005 you flippantly refer to (China-Caribbean Trade Forum) wasn't at Pegasus... it was at the Jamaica Conference Center... I was there so I'm certain
That "big event" marked a sea change in the geo-politics of the entire Caribbean basin... a fact you appear ignorant of
That "big event" with the Chiney VP present laid the foundation for the subsequent big flow of Chinese investments in the Caribbean in general and Jamaica in particular....
Chiney spend in Jamaican road repairs and highway construction alone is at ~US$1.5 Billion already committed since 2007..The Chiney investments now seem to be on the verge of exploding into logistics wid anedda US$2+Billion... and if they join the Harmony Cove project... that number can easily double
Like dem or not.... they're virtually the only nation willing & able to put big capital into the region
ahm.. I will tell you about the events I attended.. it is better that way.. thanks for the info on your activities.. however irrelevant to the discussion...
In the meantime.. while we are talking about 'action' and investments.. how many contracts with Chinese Companies were signed before 2007 ?