Refusing to be cowed...Termites march on Goat Islands

Look like yuh nuh read before yuh Quack... lol! woooiie!!

Si di 2 question dem again yuh fi ansa.... but CANNOT:

1. What is the total acreage of the Chiney project??

2. What is the spatial breakdown of that acreage between the Goat Islands and the mainland?

Your non-answer will only establish that on this issue you're a buffoon posing as an expert... Make my day...woooiiiee
    Now Quack away Ben

I am not in possession of those facts..

The latest pronouncement is a radical decrease from 3,000 acres to 600 with the same number of promised jobs..

hmmmm...

Regarding the acreage breakdown.. if they want 600 acres and greater goat island has more than 600 acres and the land is 1 mile from the islands.. I don't see the requirement for mainland land acreage.. the make reference to 'some lands' to the North and a 'logistics yard'.. sounds like a fraction of the total 600..

This has the clear makings of a Chinese enclave with very little involvement with the 'Old Harbour Zone' mainland as you refer to it..

Super

I need not go beyond your statement that...
        As predicted you're only in possession of JLP Talking Points. Anedda Di prophecy manifest

Unfortunately I see no reason to give those JLP Sour Grapes you parrot much credence at this time. I'll await the publication of the Chiney project details by the Termites before I make an assessment...

Feel free to reapply for the relevance you seek at that time

Case closed

That is your downfall.. yuh shoulda wait fi di Chiney project details fuss before yuh start yapping bout yuh nostrildamus skills and 'Old Harbour Zone'.. since you are unable to apply reasoning based on the facts we do have which are:

1. CHEC own 1,200 acres of land along North-South Highway route

2. CHEC own the North-South Highway

3. CHEC approached previous Administration regarding Goat Island and their plan was turned down.

4. CHEC claim they only need 600 acres for the Goat Island Port project down from 3,000 acres and Great Goat Island is larger than 600 acres

At this point any fantasizing on our part of some large Industrial Hub incorporating the Old Harbour Zone Mainland is just that.. a fantasy..

So.. looks like the CEZ will have to play a central role to the Hub project.. as it should based on the underutilized human assets, available Telco infrastructure, Sea-port, Airport and vast lands available in the CEZ all within a 10 mile radius..

So endeth the lesson.

yuh desperate fi relevance eeh...Yuh finally quack dis gem....
            LOL!!!

Yuteman mi dun know seh CEZ inna di logistics mix...mi neva fight dat....all mi duh is skool yuh fi realize di upside ah di Old Harbour zone is luge tru it ah one greenfield location directly pon di coast wid HWY2K juss a couple clicks away..
            Why is it superior?? Easy...Spatially it provides hugely superior build options as compared to the chuckup KMR coastline zone.

The smart money/Chiney first movers agree. I follow di money.... Rum Bar yappers I ignore.

Yet anedda D1 prophecy manifest... Woiiiiee mi Crystal Ball!!
            Last edited by Don1; February 18, 2014, 10:35 PM.

Don2.. yuh cyaan tell mi nutting bout Old Harbour Zone..

I have seen the Port Equivel plans.. long before yuh ah hear bout Hub.. so stop stating the obvious..

Where we depart is what should be pursued first and what the chiney project means..

The Chiney enclave mogel is BAD for Old Harbour Zone since we are giving up control of that asset prematurely !

Sorry not we... Bobby P.

10,000 jobs ? What is that ? Guardsman employ over 4,000...

Mi know unnuh hungry but.. unnuh brain should still be working...

You've "seen the Port Esquivel plans"??? LOL!!
                Ben dis ah nuh Gelding regime time....dem days dun. Termites run di place now... yuh figget?? Mi belly!!

Mi dun twiss yuh up an' force yuh fi fess up. Yuh dun tell di Rum Bar whe yuh stan'... Yuh IGNORANT of di Chiney plans.. lol! woiiiee

But ah nuh nutten... Juss gwaan guh hol' yuh corna
                Last edited by Don1; February 19, 2014, 11:08 AM.

You seem to have gotten lost...

You have proclaimed some validation on your nostrildamus abilities based on announcements regarding Goat Island..

Those announcements have proven to be sleight of hand by politrikans.. so your nostrildamus routine has to re-worked..

The KMR is the treasure (that is why Singapore and Dubai are lined up in a Tender line) .. that is the logical first move for an investor intersted in a logistics Hub.. not the 'Old Harbour Zone'...

Chiney wanted Kingston Port.. dem could not get it.. so Plan B.. them there's the inconvenient facts.. (inconvenient for you)

Your 'Greenfield' yapping is still just that.. di Goat Island life raft yuh cling on tuh have holes...

Mek wi si how lang it tek yuh fi leggo and seek other debris...

So you've seen the dated "Port Esquivel plans" and yuh are "not in possession of those facts.." re di Chiney logistics plan,,, lol! wooiiee! mi spleen!

Yuteman quit while yuh behind... mi dun flop yuh foolfool argument dem lang til yuh ah spin lika gig now
                    Last edited by Don1; February 19, 2014, 06:25 PM.

Ahm.. and why do I need to see the secret Chiney Goat Island plans ???

Pronouncements to date plus other facts indicate 'Enclave'..

Mi nuh need fi si plans to further validate.. is yuh need fi si plans since announcements to date plus the facts don't support your 'Old Harbour Zone' yapping...