Lester Holt comes home -finally

• Lester Holt comes home -finally

http://allday.msnbc.msn.com/archive/...11/189148.aspx)

Re: Lester Holt comes home -finally

As we drove through Spanishtown my mother pointed out the river that my grandfather described learning to swim in the day his brothers unceremoniously tossed him in.

Learning to swim in Westmoreland:
    That teaching method was still in place when my time came around. Di bredda dem jus dash mi innah di watah...han hit wass sink or swim. Mi still deh yah!

Nice!
      Thanks, Siccko!

Very nice!

Oooh.. mi unnastan now.. how long was your brain without oxygen during the resucitation process ?

Steeeupps!

Di man is a part time anchor and media bigwig. You mean to tell me that with the huge salary he earns, he never once had the interest to visit Jamaica?? Even the mother only went recently. Them strike me as money people, so what was the obstacle before???

All this song and dance for a Mother's day show! So, if it wasnt for the all-expense paid trip to make a TV show, he would still not have gone yet. Joke bizniz dis.

Steeeupps!

Di man is a part time anchor and media bigwig. You mean to tell me that with the huge salary he earns, he never once had the interest to visit Jamaica?? Even the mother only went recently. Them strike me as money people, so what was the obstacle before???

All this song and dance for a Mother's day show! So, if it wasnt for the all-expense paid trip to make a TV show, he would still not have gone yet. Joke bizniz dis.
              Agreed!
              ...but, I'll take the added exposure The Island got!

and any remittance he might be sending back ! Don't figget dat !

you think after Colin Powell went back everybody woulda jump pon the bandwagon.

I wonder all the bad things said about Jamaica?

Maybe we could convince him to run for a seat for the PNP...