Air Portia Speaks
lol...Brick..Brick...Brick....agreed...Holness should ask if she vistied Shashemane ,it would remind her of her constituency at home...lol..Seriously this trip thing is going to blow up in the JLP face ,like attacking her etiquette and speech.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostReason given for Ethiopian trip - PSM"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
The cost of the trips is a controversial one,the man chosing that question was mere coincidence.
Remember the Christopher is not going anywhere chat?
At least she has not distinguished herself...but then for one to see that,acknowledging similar offences by former PM is a must.
It will. The majority of the voters, whether we like it or not, love Portia and see this as uncalled for attacks on one of their own. Memba mi tell yuh.
For me, I think the problem is she doesn't think she needs to be accountable to anyone about these trips, like no one should question the wisdom of them. I have a big problem with that. She is there to serve the people of Jamaica! And respond to questions posed to her, whether the mic is pushed in her face or not!
Originally posted by X View Postlol...Brick..Brick...Brick....agreed...Holness should ask if she vistied Shashemane ,it would remind her of her constituency at home...lol..Seriously this trip thing is going to blow up in the JLP face ,like attacking her etiquette and speech."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThe Gleaner, on two occasions, mentioned that Holness lost his cool. Do you think Clovis will ever portray him as a virago?
As long as it can be related to and accepted that its for the nations intere$t or busine$$,it will come back to haunt the JLP.I mean everytime she goes we seem to get a loan or mulltimillion dollar project ,look at goat island,one trip to China and walla.
Holness will be challenged again in 5 years,he is not a leader.Nothing progressive in his polatform except lipservice, and even that is weak.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Thank God -- I have little or no interest in politics and politicians.
To some, it seems that the PM's trips are excessive in terms of benefits derived to the country.
However, I am SO SO TIAD of hearing this ranting every flippin month about the PM's trip.
There is work to be done in the Nation, and Andrew need to damn well find something more significant to beat up his gum about. God damn it, you mean there is nothing else to debate!! #brokenrecord
Thank Heavens for the Weather Channel -- where I can tune out all the politicians -- lock, stock and barrel.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”