Point taken but not sugar cane ,i bet we also import hemp in some form.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Jamaica scares me to invest in ,that green rush will be for locals and those willing to remit money back home to try a thing on idle land ,in that wild west.Big men will corner the tourist market in their all inclusives.The versatility of the market will see hemp more than ganja being produced.Two markets will drive the ganja economy.industrial (export) and tourist.
Farmers that have land will usher in a new middle class .My greatest joy will be the decriminalisation of our people and money pumped back into social service,healthcare,education.
We need to own our culture,claim it not be ashamed of it,Sass,Pryce and Myself have given humanistic stories of ganja from a Grandmothers perspective.Maybe thats how we need to sell it to break down the stygma.
Deal with the science of ganja,our science and not propoganda to have us like beggars worse yet fools.Economic science ,Medical science and Social science.
My deep interest in it is personal ,I have seen like historian evils associated with ganja and as a clinician ,esp when its close to home and family you have to look if its justified.I have to speak from a point of truth.I could easily blame ganja and escape with NIDA propoganda but too much litreature and elder clinician in the field pushed me and gave me unbiased perspectives ,which I accept as truth.
You cant hide it, I will forever say it,its the greatest human rights issue post slavery and we are numb to it.The paper above proves this,what we are doing is economic suicide -garrisionisation-human depravity in our criminalisation policy.
Speak up,speak truth.
You have given up before even trying...
Chuss mi ,mi try wid other things down deh.If you arent there physically to oversee your operations,just write it off as a gift.
I expect to continue with my gifts when its legalised.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
defeatist attitude. thank god not everyone thinks like that .....
lenard howell, marcus garvey, mlk, ghandi, steve jobs .... how do you know what effect you will have until you try? now x have a long way to go to be there but at one point those guys were all "nobodies"...
i often disagree with the x chromosome, but on this issue i totally agree with him it begins at the point where a plant in the state of nature can be made illegal ....
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
Projected 14 billion us a year ,cited from babylon study deserves a try....i got along way to go,boss I could never get there but its good to just walk along that road or just look at it,some man nuh even look.
It is a pleasure.
Funny how everybody grandmother used to use it mek tea. Nobody father or bredda used to smoke it, plant it or trade it. And of course, no Forumite uses it! (Apart from me since mi protein powder taste like finely ground hi-grade!)
I have stated as such ,my mothers cousin a rastafarian uses it , in every sense.Cook,smoke and herbal,tek up everything Grandma and Mumma teach im,except the smoking,thats on him..lol
Last edited by Sir X; February 11, 2014, 04:58 PM.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015