96% of top 100 primary level schools are private

Originally posted by Time View Post
    I fully accept that this is Band aid where major surgery is required. We know that we are only helping a few while the majority falls through the crack but we don't have the power to fix society. We are doing a lot to help. The United Jamaica Alumni Associations based in NY have been donating water tanks to basic schools in Jamaica for many years because government would not do it. We are helping the inner city versions of prep schools because the government won't do it. Each association is helping its high school because that is why we exist. It's up to the voters to get the major surgery done.
    LOL...ah mi yuh waan lecture bout UJAA?????????????

Wi ah one ah di founda dem... it look like yuh juss ah come

what do you doubt about the list I just posted ?

Lets see just how far out of touch you are...

As noted earlier... your selective extraction of info for posting (without attribution) has a history of being disingenuous or self-serving at best

A list of countries adds nothing to the discussion

Now tap yappin and post di source...Ah wha...yuh fraid??

discussion.. what discussion.. ?

Today we are the bottom of that list.... if you don't believe it.. research it yourself..

I ask you one question and yuh ah stammah and spin round...

Wheh yuh tink Jamaica ranked in Education amongst the list of countries I gave in 1970...

Don1 is more than just the Jamaican class system, ineffective government is just ineffective government multiplied a thousand tines throughout the school system, I can bet the four schools that are top 100 there are a few people or one key player that is driving that achievement. At the end of the day it is about people and commitment.

Here in US much the same thing if you don't live in a great zip code you better send your kid to private school or dawg Nyam dem supper.

Your opinions are irrelevant.. what is required is the data upon which they're based

So you refuse to post the source of whatever claptrap you're trying to prove with a discrete list of countries? LOL

It's a very simple request...what's the problem??

It is very much the same in the US. The difference between a suburban public school and even a working class one is massive.

I have come to realise that it is not just the funding though that is critical, it is also the deep involvement of the parents. Certain suburban public schools are basically run by the parents/PTO , they call the shots and the school listens.

Public education at all levels is a system overdue for major disruption.Eventually it will have to change.

It is not my opinion that Jamaica is at the bottom of that list today.. dat is di UN opinion.. It is called an Education Index.. look it up.. or is ongly chiney missle data yuh can find pon intanet ?

If you have data to suggest otherwise please present !

I don't understand why you would be skeptical though.. where exactly do you expect us to be.. yuh been paying attention to the education data ?

Ah wheh di ?!

Economic Malpractice places a heavy toll on social infrastructure..

Yuh tink is ongly Highway have toll ?

I didn't say it was just about the class system... I mentioned the role of the system

Of course the JLPNP tribes and their criminal tendencies are at the root

When a tribe can have a major International Criminal Center aka Tivoli Gardens as the base of it's top leadership for ~50 years that tells the story

Yuteman all you're asked to do is post a link to whatever source you claim proves whatever your thesis is

Your filtering of the information is not acceptable since you have a history of disingenuous behaviour

You fear this tendency of yours to disingenuity will again be exposed?

Filtering ?

Its a list of countries ranked higher than Jamaica on sumting called a UN Education index..

What filtering yuh suspect ?

2 issues yuteman

1. you are not a reliable source of objective info

2. a discrete list of countries you purport to be
                          ranked higher than Jamaica on sumting called a UN Education index..
                          ... is rubbish as this sheds no light on the relative disaster of education delivery in the 1960s

Kindly post the source data so more intelligence can be applied to the analysis..

provide me the relative numbers for the 1960's..

until you can do that.. yuh wasting my time...

Here is the UN Education index. Both of you need to continue this forum fight. Let's go.
                              http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Education_Index

All dat duh is mek wi know dat wi ranking inna football much betta dan wi ranking inna education... an wi nat even respectable inna football

It look like wi nuh recover since dat "Lost Education Decade" of di 1960s..... den dat DayWalkin' Vampiya slash di percentage of the budget dedicated to education from 20% inna 1973 to 11% inna 1988 .....

Den dat parasite PJ dun di place wid im debt-driven *****ery.... den dishonorable mention fi One Liad an Mama P fi continue di folly

Dawg nyam wi suppa wid dem JLPNP mongrel
                                Last edited by Don1; February 12, 2014, 04:45 PM.