Clovis Does It Again

Gee,a second look at the drawing confirms my suspicions.
    In the ealier drawing of our Potia and Michelle, we saw many noses,we saw white,maybe white or not,black nose on Michelle and Portia's nose.
    Look at the drawing in the initial post and see if he did it again.

Okay Shabbaz X...don't know where you see big lips in that cartoon...and the nose is broad because Portia nose broad...di chin big cause Portia jaw big...i think you just hate yourself for being black...and that is a serious issue

Gosh Bricktop,if Portia's nose is portrayed as bibg becauseit is then the racist highlighting our lips is merely doing so because of the actuality of our lips.
        It was an analogy....
        Maybe he did not exaggerate the size of her lips because his are even bigger.
        Absolutely love my colour,something about the difference between a victim and a victimizer.
        The discrimination Portia unfairly faces stems from three things; she is said to be of the wrong cloth,race(you knew the implications of yuh brown man time chat)and gender.

you would have a point if Clovis depicted all black people in his strip as having big noses...however that is not the case as you can see from the most recent cartoon...every PM is ridiculed by Clovis...features exaggerated etc...Portia faces nothing that any other leader hasn't faced...if she wants to brag about her husband giving her a credit card then yuh can't bawl about Clovis discriminating about her because she is a woman...if she wants to go all market woman in Parliament then yuh can't bawl about Clovis depicting her as a market woman...Rockman Shabbaz X...woieee...

Yuh trying to paint Clovis as fair and objective?!

Seriously?!

Clovis' depiction of the press core may be that of himself;nice ordinary people,ALL taken aback by Portia.
              This is important because it makes their concerns justified,and Portia having a head as large as her upper body,large mouth,rectangular shape etc render her the likely problem.
              You are asking too much from me if you want me to agree that Portia has distinguished herself from former PM.
              Maybe you have never been to a Cabinet meeting or even watched one on tv,she is rather tamed....,I have SEEN outright brawls.Why wasn't alterations done to identify the same traits in former PM?
              Your wife does not talk about the good you do for her?
              Last edited by Rockman; February 7, 2014, 09:52 AM.

There have been numerous MPs who have thrown tantrums in Parliament. One Turd and Warmington come readily to mind. But mek Portia knit up har brow...

Clovis has been grossly unfair and has made it too personal.

Clovis is a satirist...nobody has been spared his digital pen...nobody

an MP is not a PM...yuh dyslexic or sittin?

There have been numerous MPs who have thrown tantrums in Parliament. One Turd and Warmington come readily to mind. But mek Portia knit up har brow...

Clovis has been grossly unfair and has made it too personal.
                      None of them are headline grabbers like Portia. I am with Bricky on this one. It's satirical cartoon. You and Rocky are reading too much into it.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Maybe you can tell me what to do when prejudice(race,gender etc) influences the works of a satirist.
                        It is all about that blurred line.

big noses are not restricted to the black race.. and the satire only works on those with big noses.. it could not work with black people that don't have big noses.. they do exist !

have a doctor look at that chip..

ahm.. are you saying Clovis is prejudiced ??

what you should be more concerend about is the state of the PM constituency..

Does Obama have large lips,are attempts being made to portray him as having large lips by satirists/racists with the blessings of you and others that quickly attribute everything to satire.
                              Loot,satire can be the chosen vehicle for discrimination,dwelling on satire isn't reassuring.

What chip?Oh the black chip.Weird enough there is no distinguishing between a black chip or a brown chip in the grand scheme of things.How unfortunate it is that some amongst us are unable to find clear as day binding grounds...
                              That is why you are the least bit concerned about racists attacks that are not specific to you.