Post Office - New Idea
Sounds like a plan that could work in Jamaica.
Most Jamaicans are sick and tired of the thieving banks. Yes, you heard me!
I want an alternative to putting my money under mi mattress now as it nah get nuh interest there. Only mould seems to grow on it but at least mi mattress nuh have no user fees!
A while back there were a little bank at many post offices in Jamaica where you could open an account. I think it was workers bank.
However I don't trust the post office. Why is it they are losing so much money? They complain that people are not posting stuff yet UPS and FedEx don't have a problem making a profit. Not a very flexible organization.
Why not just raise a basic stamp to 60 cents??? Instead of putting it up two cent and going back every 6 months to complain to Congress.
In England in many little neighourhood the post office is a part of a neighourhood or convienent store. People while collecting their mail will spend in something so it work out for the owner.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
M-Pesa we say!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQo4VoLyHe0
PAYING for a taxi ride using your mobile phone is easier in Nairobi than it is in New York, thanks to Kenya’s world-leading mobile-money system, M-PESA. Launched in 2007 by Safaricom, the country’s largest mobile-network operator, it is now used by over 17m Kenyans, equivalent to more than two-thirds of the adult population; around 25% of the country’s gross national product flows through it.Last edited by Islandman; February 3, 2014, 05:41 PM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass