Heard that Bunny Rugs passed over the weekend
Great voice,RIP .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Definitely one of the best voices out of Jamaica. I hope he gets the send off that he truly deserves. RIPHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Just heard that driving in to work.
Lots of fond memories attending several Third World Concerts .
I recall the first one i attend I attended. The group called it "Explanitation" (if i recall correctly).The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
RIP Bunny RugsTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Sad to hear. I heard his operation went well and he went home.
RIP Bunny.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
HL...I was there for that...left school half-day...was mesmerized by their music and story-telling. It was an original performance then they went on with Transmigation....
Yeah, Bunny Rugs was the coolest, calmest self-assured member..just walking on stage and belting out songs raging from protest to love...can never forget his contribution....saw them live quite a few times since back then...
Some of his best for me were 'Cold Sweat', "Now that we've found love', 'Try Jah Love', and of course "96 degrees" but I liked most of Third World's music....for you younger ones the artwork on the albums, yes albums were very creative...
Bunny Rugs was one of the best!
The artwork was creative and the albums were themselves works of art.
Love a lot of things about Third World's music. They allowed their talented musicians to express themselves via the instruments in a way that few reggae bands did. Many of their songs have extended instrumental sections and there were a few that were basically instrumentals.
One of my favorite that gets less attention is "Always Around". Love Rugs work on that one. Always would hope they would perform it while at their concerts and they often did They have what you call a real catalog of music, not a handful of hits."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Always Around is easily one of my all-time favourite songs, in any genre!
Irie Ites is my other favourite from this legendary band.
They used to have a routine where they would exchange instruments during one of their instrumentals without missing a beat! Incredible musicians with a powerhouse vocalist!
When will we see the likes of a Third World our a Bunny Rugs again?
Yeah dem chune deh all ah unnu ah chat bout wikkid fi real... but memba mi tole yuh seh nutten nuh surpass Worlder's version of Satta... In fack mi agguh juss run dat now in tribute...
Ah suh wi dweet at 189 Old Hope Rd Music Inc...woooiiiee mi Blues!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE