This is what happens when you have a country

• This is what happens when you have a country

where the Minister of Foreign Affairs proclaims there is nothing we can learn from Singpaore when it comes to improving process and policy...

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead1.html

It should be a crime for a bureaucracy to be so inept...

<In order to have been granted preferred-bidder status, EWI had to convince the OUR that it was able to secure the necessary finances to undertake the project. Having cleared that hurdle, the regulator has to satisfy itself that the investor is able to unlock the funds to undertake the project.>

<"We know they were looking at different options for the financing, and that is always a good thing, to look at different options so you can choose the best option in the end," Gordon said during a visit to the newspaper's Kingston offices on Friday. "We are going to see the extent to which they have pinned that down, and we want to have that pinned down as much as possible as soon as we can.">

Soo.. EWI have suh many options.. dem have to pin it down.. like pin the tail on the Donkey ?

lol ! woiee ! mi scapula !

Over to the cheerleading squad...

Why look at only Singapore why not China and India ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well.. seeing as how China send people to Singapore to learn... I say go to the source..

Mek sense ?

Is di Ganja ting ah boddah yah bout Singapore... nuh true ?

The source is being out sourced by the Chinese obviously the Chinese has outgrown them ,how is the Vietnamese economy doing, Malaysia etc those that had communist and socialist leanings in the past and still do, they appear to be booming.Should we look at those ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The chinese have outgrown Singapore ?

How so ?

The question that needs to be asked is how could China see a need for Singapore training yet Jamaican Foreign Minister says dem cyaan teach wi nutting...

Sounds very quixotic.. then again 40 years of record setting ineptitude is a serious achievement..