Reoccupation Of The Pinnacle Begins Published: Sunday | Febr
Originally posted by X View PostHe was sent to prison for two years, after being found guilty of sedition for his views, in the Morant Bay Resident Magistrate's Court. Howell was also committed to the asylum for his stance.
Yuh tink dem can mek di link. Rasta a fight long time without any human rights org..pretty sure dem view dem as criminals.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
This land issue is the root of Jamaica's problems. Ever since emancipation, when the former slaves were driven to the worst stretches of land in the mountains or some rocky river bed, things have changed little. Now they want to take this one again because all of a sudden they realize it has a view to die for, not to mention the salubrious climate.
I personally have been to "pinnacles" in the Sligoville area. The views are breathtaking, overlooking the plains of St. Catherine and Clarendon.
I am watching this very closely. I think they need to get PJ Patterson involved. Where is John Maxwell when you need him. Indeed, where is the JFJ!!!??? Don't make me have to join the "camp out and reason" with my bredren and sistren.
Gwaan Donisha! Keep the Marley values shining bright!
Ahhh MO..yuh thinking the link is becoming apparent.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
GUTLESS GOVERNMENTS -MIGUEL LORNE, ATTORNEY-AT-LAW; ADVOCATES SAY POLITICIANS HAVE REFUSED TO CAPITALISE ON GANJA BECAUSE OF INT’L PRESSURE.
Next
Previous
Emancipation Day Address Excerpt. “We are triumphant, we are proud and our freedom allows us to chart the course we want for ourselves. In our ancestors’ names and ours we define that course. On that course I speak triumph. I speak national pride. I speak victory. I assert our freedom to be. This insistence on freedom and human rights is our heritage, fellow Jamaicans. It is a heritage of resilience, perseverance, resourcefulness; a heritage of a stubborn and defiant affirmation of our human dignity.”, Prime Minister, Thursday, 01 August 2013, Jamaica Gleaner.
Gutless governments – Advocates say politicians have refused to capitalize on ganja because of Int’l pressure.
http://www.kanrock.tv/portfolio/gutl...intl-pressure/THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!