It look like seh certain people actually

• It look like seh certain people actually

stood by and watched the PNP dig Jamaica into a hole so deep that now it is considered IMPOSSIBLE for Jamaica to experience >5% growth even after 4 years.. this in light of the fact that even HAITI managed 2.5% growth last year.

This hole in relative terms would take us back to a 1980 scenario, probably even exceed that considering the current infrastructure and performance relative to 1979.

How does one talk about voting for the Rasta Party and 'not voting' while this apparent 'genocide' is going on.. I mean 5 years maybe.. 10 is pushing it.. approaching 20 years.. and we site idly by.. silently encouraging.. then at the end talk about how impossible our situation now is..

Nuh wikidness dat ??

I presume such people are chomping at the bit eager to banish this PNP Atrocity for many years from the seat of power....

Why don't I feel confident in that presumption..?

Re: It look like seh certain people actually

We will talk in 4 years. Bruce will win this election so by 2011-12 we shall all be basking in >5% growth.

Can't wait!

Do you realize you are saying that it is impossible for Jamaica to increase by approximately .5% each year for the next 4 years ?

You use the word impossible.. think a bit about it.

How yuh ah treat wi suh bad.. not even ********************hs in the South have to deal with this attack on self-esteem..

Why are we even on this topic for weeks on end! If it motivates you, Bruce and others to achieve it - GREAT! I'll be the first to congratulate.

It's not that I don't want it, just that I think it cannot happen so soon.

"t's not that I don't want it, just that I think it cannot happen so soon"

Well the sooner yuh get rid of the halfwits ... the quicker we can see if things can improve.

Soon ?

You think 4 years is soon ?

Remember we are not talking about 1st World Status.. we are simply talking about increasing the production in the Economy to produce .5 percent growth improvement each year..

Yuh tink that is some monumental task in the 21st Century ?

Haiti had 2.5% growth last year.

Think about it some more...

"t's not that I don't want it, just that I think it cannot happen so soon"

Well the sooner yuh get rid of the halfwits ... the quicker we can see if things can improve.
              The PNP Admin over the past 2 decades has destroyed the psyche of the Jamaica people.. imagine if Mosiah self-esteem suh low.. what of di majority ?

Well, after reading a newspaper article, there is a serious problem Jamaica.

"Let me tell you something, Mr. Newspaper Man," surmising that I was a reporter because I had been busy jotting down their every word. "We will not switch because this Sally woman is out there screaming to the world about how bad things are. Things are bad everywhere and if we are going to suffer, let us suffer under Sister P (Portia Simpson Miller). Write this down: 'Bellefield will never vote for the JLP'."

Yuh think it easy fi convert one from dem religion?

Give that person a degree and place them in a 1st World Country..

Guess what you end up with..

Karl.. same problem, just in a higher income bracket...

We will probably have to just wait on nature to eliminate the virus ridden voting population from the 70's and 80's..dem irredeemable..

Give that person a degree and place them in a 1st World Country..

Guess what you end up with..

Karl.. same problem, just in a higher income bracket...

We will probably have to just wait on nature to eliminate the virus ridden voting population from the 70's and 80's..dem irredeemable..
                    Maudib:
                    Have you ever voted in a Jamaica national election?

If you have, did you believe in the person you voted for...and, or the party that person represented, as being able to 'do better' by us?

We all can rationalise, why we believe...but, any which way you cut it we vote because we believe!

We may not accept the rationalisation(s) by others...but, similarly the rationalisation(s)...the argument(s) that we offer...is (are) subject to not being accepted by others.

Yuh si yuh, Lazie an Assasin - who luk lacka im waan jine di clan - unnuh a talk bout democracy...but, unnuh a jus 'talk bout bredda dem'!
                    Last edited by Karl; May 15, 2007, 10:16 AM.

You don't need rationalization to vote for the PNP.

You vote for the PNP because you are a die-hard.. simple.

I am not in love with the JLP or the PNP.. I don't like politicians in general. I will vote for one that has a good plan and appears committed to the plan.

If given the choice between a PNP Govt and a JLP Govt, based on the evidence at hand I would have to go for the latter.. I can do that because I am not in love with the PNP.

I do not envy your position... eternally hopeful even in the face of repeated abject failure.

Peter Bunting site the rake.. the PNP need serious people, that is why he left the first time.. no point have 1 Good Parent and 1 Bad Parent.. the Bad Parent will always undermine the works of the Good Parent.. instead of working so hard to win elections the PNP needs to work hard on finding credible members to represent so that when they win it is actually good for the country.

PNP needs to work hard on finding credible members to represent so that when they win it is actually good for the country.
                        The only sensible point you make!

For your eyes..