Never say never. A nuff people use to say them nuh need an AL Sharpton but when trouble take you, pickney shut will fit you.
Looks like Jail Boss oops ah mean
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postwhat exactly is a defence attorney supposed to do? the text message didn't say anything about mincing up anybody...the police officer added that part...you bleed orange don't
You see, I have a very naive and basic principle when it comes to courts - they should be concerned about finding the truth. Not obscuring it, not obfuscating it. Test the evidence all you want, but never forget it is the truth we are here to find. If it sets you free - fine! If not, you should fry!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI abhor criminals! And hate when defence lawyers will do anything to save them from prison. It has nothing to do with PNP or JLP, suh mi nuh know how dat drap een. Kartel a wha? Apart from a cold-blooded murderer?
You see, I have a very naive and basic principle when it comes to courts - they should be concerned about finding the truth. Not obscuring it, not obfuscating it. Test the evidence all you want, but never forget it is the truth we are here to find. If it sets you free - fine! If not, you should fry!
we wish if it was simple about the truth. How many times you see the prosecutors pad evidence and put innocent people a prison for a long time?
Court is about ego, it is about people making themselves the judge and juror and it is about politics(not JLP/PNP).- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well the thing is, in some cases the court need TTF and KD. Can you imagine if Shorty (of the Immaculate murder fame) didn't have a good lawyer to back him?
A one of those people we love to hate but them necessary sometimes.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It is easy to say. It takes just one person to corrupt a whole case and that is the reason good prosecutor and defense who is going to ask all the questions are important.
Somebody ever tell a good lie pon you that you would believe it if a somebody else them tell it on????- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI abhor criminals! And hate when defence lawyers will do anything to save them from prison. It has nothing to do with PNP or JLP, suh mi nuh know how dat drap een. Kartel a wha? Apart from a cold-blooded murderer?
You see, I have a very naive and basic principle when it comes to courts - they should be concerned about finding the truth. Not obscuring it, not obfuscating it. Test the evidence all you want, but never forget it is the truth we are here to find. If it sets you free - fine! If not, you should fry!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE