I can say anything mi waan say.

certainly.. vigilante justice is also promoted by some... why wi even need court..?

Mi look like vigilante?

it is about probability most times... not Truth..

Did he kill anybody.. well..beyond a reasonable doubt.. that is not Truth..

It is the defense attorney job therefore to create reasonable doubt.. das what him get paid for..

yuh pon di slippery slope..

And what I'm saying is they will do anything to create unreasonable doubt. With some jurors doubt is doubt.

and the Jamaican pow pow??? LOL

Are we saying that those text messages are fabricated.....I'm sure they can locate the other phones the message was sent to...and pull the records to confirm the accuracy...or they already did that? Didn't digicel exec confirm that text message is backed up for how long?
                  Really waiting to hear how Mr "Criminal Defender" Finson gonna counteract this...By the way, who is "wee"...can someone shed some light...is it the one that got away?

Sgt Linton made derogatory comments on his Facebook account in regard to Kartel two weeks before he was arrested...defence lawyers want him to log in to his FB account...Linton says he deactivated the account at 10am this morning...what a prekeh

Brickie, please identify some of the people in the video and text messages.

The comments are interesting:

Patrick Clarke

8 hours ago

Speechless

72**1*Reply

kgn 13 yute

7 hours ago

Seet deh now, unu did a ask fa

37**0*Reply

griffiths68

7 hours ago

good day for the prosecution, they are now in the driver seat, let wait and see how the defend handle this. Right now the prosecution look strong

48**0*Reply

jayjayja

7 hours ago

Why the media have to carry all this ?

6**26*Reply

mwhip**jayjayja

6 hours ago

For all the fans who believe that Kartel is a choir boy!

113**0*Reply

fatherforesight**jayjayja

5 hours ago

Do you understand THE PROTOCOL of MEDIA?

17**0*Reply

terobe Cyley**jayjayja

5 hours ago

people need to hear........

29**0*Reply

beverley@msn.com**jayjayja

4 hours ago

The public needs to know and the media is doing a good job.

51**0*Reply

s.bee**jayjayja

3 hours ago

Because they are the media and that is their job?

10**0*Reply

Levac Hilton**jayjayja

3 hours ago

It's an high profile case so automatically it will, should and going to be in the media

5**0*Reply

rookie1178

6 hours ago

Do you see the fear that proper forensic evidence gathering drives into the hearts of criminals

154**0*Reply

fatherforesight**rookie1178

5 hours ago

And can we now ascribe that to the hesitancy of certain reforms? Will those who are mentioned in ORGANIZED CRIME e shaking in their boots?

11**0*Reply

Sondon**rookie1178

4 hours ago

This thug apparently kills and then gets on stage and make music!!! Chilling, Chilling, Chilling.*
                        Now we know that from what is presented here, he is not human, yet we have a whole bunch of people especially the young who glorify in him!!! and we wonder why this country is in so much criminal mess??
                        They should make sure that the first neck that gets crack in how many years is his.

27**0*Reply

Levac Hilton**rookie1178

3 hours ago

Yup they know that jamaica police will hardly do this type of stuff to catch a killer, they have the police has a mockery. It's up to the government to invest in technology and the whole jamaica should support it after all its their tax money running the country

6**0*Reply

Anna

6 hours ago

Just reading this makes me want to vomit...Makes me sick...Will ignore these reports in the papers from now on....

9**1*Reply

mwhip

6 hours ago

Mi belly cut me!

13**0*Reply

Paddy5

6 hours ago

Well..... the proof is in the pudding.

19**0*Reply

trusthurts

6 hours ago

The funny thing is this. Evidence from these cell phones are the only evidence the prosecution has. REMEMBER Digicel gave the police 2 computer disc's containing the phone records. A WORKING file that the prosecution was given to examine and a a sealed CD that would have been used to make sure the working file was not tampered with by the police. REMEMBER THAT THE SEALED CD WENT MISSING WHILE IN POSSESSION OF THE POLICE. So there is no way to tell if the police fabricated these msg and voice notes.....the reason why kartel was freed of the 1st murder was bc the police fabricated a witness!!! makes you think!!!!

25**21*Reply

Stafford**trusthurts

3 hours ago

keep on dreaming...

12**0*Reply

Countryman**trusthurts

3 hours ago

So they fabricated the text messages?? What about the voice notes and video images?

8**0*Reply

raggidy

6 hours ago

Defend the vilest , cruelest , wickedest murderers if the price is right ; and then serve as a Senator in parliment in his spare time.
                        Only in Jamaica.

66**6*Reply

Countryman**raggidy

3 hours ago

True!! Conflict of interest???

1**1*Reply

mccormacklindel

5 hours ago

It is time the observer takes this man off front page, he does not deserve this kind of limelight. Also, this article reveals the low regards I have for certain attorney are well founded. And indeed the devil does lives amongst us.

33**2*Reply

staffordgwallace**mccormacklindel

3 hours ago

Be that as it may Attorneys will be Attorneys and remember they are doing a job just like any other decipline.Think about it !!!!!!!!!!

2**0*Reply

terobe Cyley

5 hours ago

A sarcastic "free worl baasss"lol

12**0*Reply

Trevor Brown

5 hours ago

world boss gwaan a bone yard now...them can not beat this case..him did a follow the west Kingston style,but him never know said it was going to come to a end to...they throw away they life and career plus the youth life..condolence to the dead..

35**0*Reply

Jahben

5 hours ago

I can see the extreme devaluation of human life in the text messages from these youngsters. Is this the evil that our society has descended to? These men are heartless and what we are seeing is most likely the microcosm of the greater society. Now one has to get the understanding of what Jamaica will have to deal with in designing a fight against crime. We have to start changing hearts rather than building more prison cells. We have to start now.

16**0*Reply

Dancehall Reggae

4 hours ago

Let's see how the defense will combat this evidence.

6**0*Reply

squaddy@yard

4 hours ago

A wonder how the Strong Mighty and Powerful Mr Tavares Finson slept last night!!!!!!!

9**0*Reply

woodpecker

4 hours ago

Kartel the fat lady is up on the podium

13**0*Reply

Countryman

4 hours ago

Y kartel mek a bag waste man around him draw him out!!! Youth all u did av to do jus mek money an support u family star!! Youths lessons here to learn hope uno a watch.

15**1*Reply

WiJammin

3 hours ago

Please Jamaica broken justice system, put whey dis vicious animal permanently. Make an example that will not soon be forgotten. Mi caan believe some people still a support this sociopath.

8**0*Reply

3 hours ago

One word of caution, since we know the amateur nature of police investigations in Jamaica, if a man is chopped up finely, then there should be an abundance of blood evidence everywhere in the house and on those taking part in the alleged crime and in any vehicle transporting the remains.
                        What has happened to this evidence?

1**0*Reply

Morice Lewis

3 hours ago

Straight to Hell!! Ticket Booked

3**0*Reply

Levac Hilton

3 hours ago

Finally some evidence in this damn trial, let's see how the defence do under cross examination

3**0*Reply

Joel bookal

3 hours ago

Where all this evidence came from thought they never found anything on those phones that was presented by the phone companies, somebody went and fix something up, am July saying "

My favourite:

Defend the vilest , cruelest , wickedest murderers if the price is right ; and then serve as a Senator in parliment in his spare time.
                          Only in Jamaica.

Now Linton a seh dem "clone" him Facebook page...lol...

Tom: I never hear this yet in all my days!

So what's on this FB page? Anything fi rescue Worl' Crime Boss?

Suh yuh want di PNP to have all the prominent Criminal Attorneys ???