Why the Goat Islands are not the best location

Yuteman money talks... your BS is moot..wooiiee

This issue is past opinion and is now poised at "facts on the ground". CHEC is the first mover and has decided on the Old Harbour and HWY2K zones with a reported investment of US1.5 billion... I haven't seen a number on any proposed CEZ play

I follow di money...nat di yappin of Rum Baristas spewing the suss they vacuum up on S'nandrew verandahs

The CHEC investment is 2.1 Billion..

1 port, 1 Highway and 1,800 acres of Land

In return get 10,000 Jobs.

This was not their first option..

<Mr. Samuda explained that negotiations with other investors had not realized any fruit, as there were certain conditionalities that the government could not meet.

“Those conditionalities revolved around the acquisition of our port as a pre-condition for any movement forward. We could not arrive at a position with that and, as a result, those discussions have come to an end,” he stated.>

Do I need to help you guess who these 'other investors' were ?

Them there's the facts.. run along now... some tings biggah dan yuh.. clearly..

US$2B? Dat mek it wussa...yuh juss ah prove man point

Yep it was option 2 since the KMR had spatial limitations... suh dem switch to the more optimal Old Harbour/HWY2K zones... juss as my model suggested

Evvywhe yuh tun makka juk yuh.... but gwaan vacuum up di suss.... is critical analytics run dis yute..nat suss.... woooiiieee

There are no spatial limitations in the KMR for a Global Logistics Hub...that's why Goat Island Project is not in the proposal as laid out and presented in the several road shows to the Investment Community prior to the CHEC Goat Island project.. stop being idiotic and obtuse.. KMR have 10,000 acres and the CEZ phase two is 1,000 acres..

The Chinese investors prior to CHEC were more than happy with KMR.. as long a they could get KCT... yuh head tough baba..

LOL.... Yuteman guh find 600 greenfield acres on the KMR coastline as required by di Chiney investors.. and when you fail tek whe yuhself inna di dunce corna and google "spatial limitations"

Di investor dun talk wid dem money inna Old Harbour... suh fi yuh likkle run mout suss BS nuh worth nutten more dan couple laff

Mi belly!!
            Last edited by Don1; January 27, 2014, 11:45 PM.

Where are the 1,200 acres that CHEC have located ?

Coastline ?

lol ! woiee !

The KMR region does not have spatial limitations for a Global Logistics Hub.. look like yuh figghet yuh online.... stap embarass wi..

You frame the issue in a flawed and fallacious manner. A "global logistics hub" in the KMR or elsewhere is NOT what is being discussed... it is not even being planned

What is being discussed is the placement of a CHEC investment which even you have noted is NOT part of the GOJ "global logistics hub" ... it's their own private enterprise which you and others claim is to be some kind of "enclave". You contradict yourself yuteman

Also FYI the "Global Logistics Hub" is NOT to be placed in the KMR...why??... because of the KMR's spatial limitations. The hub is a complex of interconnected facilities to be located in Clarendon, St Catherine, St Thomas, Kingston Metro and other parishes perhaps... Let's see you fit the proposed "Global Logistics Hub" in the KMR mi spleen!

Your argument is an example either of your disingenuous presentation of the real issue or you have allowed yourself to be victimized by the fallacy of false premise...

Whatever your mental defect is ...guh karrec it yuteman.
                Last edited by Don1; January 28, 2014, 10:29 AM.

Two problems with your predicament , 1) you expect Ben to speak from a sense of truth and 2) you expect him to make sense.

I am not taking sides,but this is one of the reasons,I stay away from debating with Ben.

Good luck.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Two problems with your predicament , 1) you expect Ben to speak from a sense of truth and 2) you expect him to make sense.

I am not taking sides,but this is one of the reasons,I stay away from debating with Ben.

Good luck.
                    Nope I don't expect Ben to make sense.. he has a long, distinguished history of NOT making sense

I expect more fun n jokes

Then yuh good,as long as you two can keep the discourse amicable (no badwud name calling),it sometimes is good humour.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Then yuh good,as long as you two can keep the discourse amicable (no badwud name calling),it sometimes is good humour.
                        but mi nuh curse bad wud...

ah whe di...

My apologies....

Nice Try... the entire premise of your misguided argument is 3,000 acres and utilization of the Old Harbour area with access to human resource via Highway... a long running dead-horse argument of your regarding development of the Bushy Park/Old Harbour area as a priority over KMR..

As it turns out.. most of the land required for the Port aspect of the CHEC project is based on the Goat Islands.. there goes your mainland 3,000 acre fantasy..

There is no spatial Limitations in the KMR.. that is a red-herring which you should have guessed by now based on the fact that the investment amount of 1.5 Billion has not changed even though the land requirement has been reduced by a factor of SIX !

lol ! woiee !

Chiney man dem tun yuh innah eediat.

Yuh muss stap play Robin.. is not a good look

LOL... ansa 2 question yute

1. Will the "Global Logistics Hub" be sited in the KMR??

2. Is the proposed Goat Islands/Old Harbour CHEC project part of the "Global Logistics Hub??

These are 2 simple yes/no/don't know questions... but let's see how you jump around them to avoid self-incrimination...woooiiee