Don2.. mi tink dem did need

Yuh lost yute. Yuh gone from quixotic to strait up disingeuous bordering on lyad

1. 600 waterfront acres are NOT available on the KMR coast... for an enclave or anything else

2. Prof Shirley revealed yesterday that the development will also extend on lands to the north of the Goat Islands.. i.e. in Old Harbour coast zone. So this "enclave" will also be on the mainland

Professor Gordon Shirley told the Jamaica Observer yesterday. “It will be the Great Goat Island and Little Goat Island and some lands to the north of there,” said Shirley, chairman and CEO of the port management agency.

Yuh flop... try grow up and admit it ... ah nuh nutten

lol ! woiee !

Goat Islands total 1,000 acres.

TOTAL area to be developed is 600 acres..

"Some lands to the North"

lol !

Engage your brain and stop being so gullible.. I understand your motive but no point looking silly.. yuh gotta know when to fold 'em.

Pickergill claim about 3,000 acres being required was part of a red herring to cover up the fact that China want an 'enclave' environment which could not be provided by development in the KMR.

Until you understand this fundamental concept.. you will be forever putting your foot in your mouth.. pushing YOUR nostrildamus mutterings.. stop please.. understand it for what it is..

'Some lands to the North'.. How we get there from 3,000 acres ??

lol ! woiee !

I can't wade thru so much gibberish.. distill it please

Are you claiming that Prof Shirley is misguided or.. gasp!!.. is misguiding the public that the development will extend to the Old Harbour mainland?

What is 'Some lands to the North' ??

If total development is 600 acres and the Goat Islands are 1,000 acres.. do the math..

It would really be embarassing to claim you need 3,000 acres then all of a sudden you only need 600 and the Islands alone are 1,000...

Look like di politrikans having a field day with you..

Here is some advice.. pretend you are a Chiney.. what would you do if you only need 600 acres ?

What is in YOUR best interest as a Chiney.. and what kind of propoganda would you put in place..

Stop trying be nostrildamus for a minute.. try to be a Critical Thinker if you can..

How is it some did not fall for the 3,000 acre nonsense ?

I can't wade thru so much gibberish.. distill it please

Are you claiming that Prof Shirley is misguided or.. gasp!!.. is misguiding the public that the development will extend to the Old Harbour mainland?

I am claiming the 3,000 acre requirement was a red herring that you sucked down hook line and sinker..

Now.. take a break.. gather your thoughts and come with some spin that will not be too easily dispatched for Six...

or fold 'em and accept reality and stop confusing your interests and prognostications of years past with Chiney interests of today..

Chiney nuh cyare bout your preferences regarding highway corridor development.. if Goat Islands were off the coast of Kingston Harbour.. ah deh suh dem deh..

You should be concerned that you are blinded to this basic reality..

lol... DIS FUNNY. Are you that deficient in logical thinking?????????

My thesis is not based on a finite acreage metric... it's based on the spatial limitations of the KMR region...and the advantages of the Old Harbour coastal zone

Even at 600 acres...the KMR cannot meet that requirement on it's coastline

I'm incredulous that you cannot perceive this distinction... it must be some psychological need you have to be "right" or at least not to admit "wrong"

Get over it yute...ah nuh nutten but Rum Talk yasso

Spatial limitations of the KMR Region and the 'Advantages of the Old Harbour coastal zone' are your imaginings..

I have broken down the reality... The Chinese could not get the KCT/CEZ on their terms.. so they went to plan B..

Enclave Port and their own Highway Corridor with 1,200 acres of Land...

Now go forth and sin no more..

ok.. I agree...There are 600 acres on the Kingston waterfront that are available and could have been used by di Chiney dem... yuh satisfy now???

Anyway yuteman all this means is that in ADDITION to the KCT development AND the Caymanas logistics park.... Jamaica will benefit from the Old Harbour zone project with ANOTHER port and associated logistics operations

It's all good yute...suh nuh hot up yuh head nuh furda wid yuh "theory" dem

Old Harbour Zone project...

Ah bwoy.. is muss Goat Islands yuh calling Old Harbour Zone project...

Chiney nuh have nuh land innah Old Harbour except di Islands and maybe what needed to build dem wall and gate and connect tuh dem North-South highway where dem have 1,200 acre a land..

How many acres we can get by knocking down everything between Coronation Market and May Pen Cemetery?

LOL!!!

FYI... the Goat Islands are <1 mile off Old Harbour ...clearly in the "zone".... Man run dem distance deh inna 3 minute ar suh

Plus di mainland site will be bout ah mile ar two mile fram di Old Harbour clock

Evvywhe yuh tun makka juk yuh.... yuh nuh tyad fi get stab up?? woooiiee

Mainland site ?

How much acres is this 'mainland site' and how does it compare to the 1,200 acres they already have ?

And what happened to your 2,000 acres of Old Harbour mainland ?

Oops..

The logical area would have been the CEZ.. but only if they could have gotten control of the Kingston Harbour..

That would have been Plan A.. no matter what certain yappers pretend..

Dem have dem 1,200 acre via di Highway project and now dem have dem port.. Either Dubai or Sinapore or the Shipping Consortium will get the KCT and it will be twinned with the CEZ for Logistics Hub operations..

Nutting wrang wid 2 Hub.. one 'Jamaican' and one Chiney...

The logical area would have been the CEZ.. but only if they could have gotten control of the Kingston Harbour..

That would have been Plan A.. no matter what certain yappers pretend..

Dem have dem 1,200 acre via di Highway project and now dem have dem port.. Either Dubai or Sinapore or the Shipping Consortium will get the KCT and it will be twinned with the CEZ for Logistics Hub operations..

Nutting wrang wid 2 Hub.. one 'Jamaican' and one Chiney...

LOL... ok bossy