NJEA campaigned against Christie. Now him win

come on Lazie "IF yuh dunce, yuh just dunce simple". That is why I am so proud of my community because a nuff that was written off as Dunce Bat a boast their advance degrees today.

How many schools nuh have AC in New Jersey? Come on man.

"Christie's policies have teachers losing their homes. Him bread butter 2 sides. Teachers inna JErsey affi a seek 2nd job, especially inna summertime fi mek ends meet. Look like when Christie talk everybody quick fi agree."

This a happen everywhere in America, not unique to Christie. Think again. What did Korzine or Corzine achieve with his policies??? Tell me.

You have to see what can be cut and what works and what don't.
      You can fit in sense within the crap eeenh?

You hit the nail on its head...the damn GOP need to acknowledge reality.
      Targets are not being met...results are not those needed...top quality trained workers at all levels are not around in required numbers.

- Do not fire the teachers. Upgrade their skills in appropriate fields and deploy them in needed areas.
      The jobs/positions are there!
      Fill them!
      Plan and execute for advanced performance results as demanded - (as per to fill the nation's demands) - by the nation!

- Makes no damn sense firing when what is needed is greater numbers each performing at higher improved levels.

- Everyone agrees and sees that we need more teachers and improved results, save the damn full of hate defend the 1% only republicans.

Sass: The GOP is a blind organization. Eventually the people will awaken and send them as 'presently constituted' to oblivion.

"- Do not fire the teachers. Upgrade their skills in appropriate fields and deploy them in needed areas.
        The jobs/positions are there! "

So the no good teachers must stay??? Even the rapist one them??

Think about it Karl, some of these schools already have very highly educated teachers but you have some who are holding them down for some reason or another. I have worked in Education and even if some have PHD, the output you get from them is worst than someone with an associate degree.

In many cases planning and execution leads to less budget and if performance increase it means productivity so less teachers be needed.

"numbers"? Are you giving people a job to educate children or just for them to have a job?

Will you answer my question please about tax???????

Again I will say you want more money for education but less tax.Address that for me, in one of your post. How you achieve that???

- Source Sass: http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...872#post462872

The liberal/socialist solution to that is to let someone else pay for it.
          Islandman:
          Forget the labels save "commonsense"...

...the GOP preaches that our problem is "jobs"/number of jobs...and thus our salvation lies in increasing the labour-force in jobs = greater tax in-take.

That is what they preach!!!

Now how does that gel with their actions? ...i.e. relentless unthinking reducing of the number of jobs?

come on Lazie "IF yuh dunce, yuh just dunce simple". That is why I am so proud of my community because a nuff that was written off as Dunce Bat a boast their advance degrees today.

How many schools nuh have AC in New Jersey? Come on man.

"Christie's policies have teachers losing their homes. Him bread butter 2 sides. Teachers inna JErsey affi a seek 2nd job, especially inna summertime fi mek ends meet. Look like when Christie talk everybody quick fi agree."

This a happen everywhere in America, not unique to Christie. Think again. What did Korzine or Corzine achieve with his policies??? Tell me.
            Sass, don't tell me foolishness bout everywhere in America. The man GUT the education budget then unuh tun round a follow him talk bout failure factories. Now unuh ago come wid argument bout longer school year? Wid wha? Afta him suck out the money from education now unuh want more from the 'bad teachers'? KMT!!!!

How much schools in Jersey have no AC??? How did he gut it??

How much did he cut it by in his four years?

"- Do not fire the teachers. Upgrade their skills in appropriate fields and deploy them in needed areas.
                The jobs/positions are there! "

So the no good teachers must stay??? Even the rapist one them??

Think about it Karl, some of these schools already have very highly educated teachers but you have some who are holding them down for some reason or another. I have worked in Education and even if some have PHD, the output you get from them is worst than someone with an associate degree.

In many cases planning and execution leads to less budget and if performance increase it means productivity so less teachers be needed.

"numbers"? Are you giving people a job to educate children or just for them to have a job?

Will you answer my question please about tax???????
                Sass: We are not speaking on needed corrective acts to weed out the few. ...and that sure as hell is not what we have been addressing in our posts.

We are dealing with aggregate numbers (across 'teaching disciplines'). Quality teachers as needed.

As to poor performances of teachers - the vast majority need only upgrade of skills. They are willing and able!

Finally on that question on numbers employed and tax in-take, please see earlier post on same in response to Islandman's.
                Thank you.

How much schools in Jersey have no AC??? How did he gut it??

How much did he cut it by in his four years?
                  Sass, nuh worry bout it. Everybody a follow the hype and think this bredda a duh a good job. I hope him become president so him can screw unuh as well.

If yuh dunce, yuh just dunce simple.10 months or 12 months naah mek nuh difference.
                    Wow. All I can say is....wow. I can only hope that is not the viewpoint of the majority of public education workers or things are worse than I thought.

People at the KIPP schools and Harlem Childrens zone who are producing fantastic results with these "dunce" children must have never got that memo.

Anyway, carry on with you anti-Christie rant, since that is clearly more important than finding education solutions that can work for inner city students.

Wow. All I can say is....wow. I can only hope that is not the viewpoint of the majority of public education workers or things are worse than I thought.

People at the KIPP schools and Harlem Childrens zone who are producing fantastic results with these "dunce" children must have never got that memo.

Anyway, carry on with you anti-Christie rant, since that is clearly more important than finding education solutions that can work for inner city students.
                      Which world you live in. There are students that are unable to keep up because they CANNOT grasp what is being taught as a result they become disruptive, I guess you gonna blame the 'bad teachers.' A di new new norm.

The man you and Sass so eagerly endorse fired how many teachers now students that should be classified and be given special instructions are now mixed with other students constantly disrupting the others.

Teacher give test fi 50 minutes, bad man dweet in less than 5 and when teacher talk to him bout it, man mek teacher say him alright, 2 key a coke can solve his problem.

Look like you live inna fantasy land. You can thank yuh lucky stars the antics of the man you praising not reaching your kids. Unfortuantely for my children .... they're affected.

So government employ more people to get greater tax intake and who pay the those salary. The average teacher paying no more than 10 percent in state taxes. So who pay the other 90 percent to employ the teacher???

You are running from it and dodging but it simply mean your taxes that you are not willing to pay will have to raise.

In most cases what percentage of teacher get laid off???? In Lazie's state not one got laid off. So why when the budget was big the schools couldn't get that quality teacher????

Money alone don't solve that problem.

It is not hype. Give me the info

http://www.nj.com/news/index.ssf/201...toes_budg.html

A true this Lazie? How your gutted statement?
                            Last edited by Assasin; January 15, 2014, 05:55 PM.

Yup, dunce dem dunce, end of story.

I am no spokesman for the GOP but I assume that anyone who promotes an increase in the labor force as a solution to raising tax revenue is speaking about creating private sector jobs which will add to the taxable base, not creating or retaining jobs in government which are not needed.

Any government can create useless jobs. The Jamaican govt created a lot of them during the Crash Program of the 70s. That is not deserving of any special praise in my view.