• NJEA campaigned against Christie. Now him win

PAYBACK!!!!

Gov. Christie education proposal: Longer school day, shorter summer break.

All those clowns that he conned the first time around and they ran out and voted for him now unable to correct their mistake.

Who cyaan hear ...

Lazie that is what most governors in the US are proposing or want to propose.
    Is either longer school days or cutting the teacher's pay and furlough.

Tell me bout his behavior but most of the policy things that he is is doing is been done or has been done in many states.

Lazie that is what most governors in the US are proposing or want to propose.
      Is either longer school days or cutting the teacher's pay and furlough.

Tell me bout his behavior but most of the policy things that he is is doing is been done or has been done in many states.
      Unuh can gwaan champion Christie and his cause. Anyhow him become the GOP nominee, I will be doing my best fi unuh regret supporting him.

In the article they mentioned what was being done in Newark, what many of these idiots failed to understand is Zuckerburg pumped a lot of money in Newark. So how the fornication they gonna come with that argument when some districts only got $1 increase? I guess you won't understand until you feel it to.

Chrisitie 2016 fi unuh.

you have the wrong impression. Who is championing Christie cause. GA for example have been cutting Education budget from 2004 and teacher's pay.
        Teachers are furloughed. They are talking about raising it as more taxes came in in the last 3 months.

What you don't get is the same thing is happening all over America and even after Christie is gone it will be the same when it comes to education and budgeting.

you have the wrong impression. Who is championing Christie cause. GA for example have been cutting Education budget from 2004 and teacher's pay.

Teachers are furloughed. They are talking about raising it as more taxes came in in the last 3 months.

What you don't get is the same thing is happening all over America and even after Christie is gone it will be the same when it comes to education and budgeting.
          It is happening all over America be cause the GOP is winning those local debates...more's the pity!
          Last edited by Karl; January 15, 2014, 11:56 AM.

No true Karl. Many states with Democratic governors, even NY has cut back on Education spending bigtime, and Califonia too. Since the 90s NY has been cutting back on Education and it continue today. Gwaan fool yourself.

http://www.cbpp.org/cms/index.cfm?fa=view&id=2220

http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/lookout/...lkA1ZJUDM0M18x

Like when unnu make up the argument them
            Last edited by Assasin; January 14, 2014, 03:16 PM.

No true Karl. Many states with Democratic governors, even NY has cut back on Education spending bigtime, and Califonia too. Since the 90s NY has been cutting back on Education and it continue today. Gwaan fool yourself.

http://www.cbpp.org/cms/index.cfm?fa=view&id=2220

http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/lookout/...lkA1ZJUDM0M18x

Like when unnu make up the argument them
              That cutting back even in Democratic run administration proves my point. The cut-backs are as a result of the GOP having Americans believing that is the way to go = Trim the size of government.

The Dems are following the polls (driven by GOP winning that argument of trimming government) and making political decisions i.e. the decisions do not follow commonsense but are 'voter-getting' ones.

Aside: Commonsense route - Given the obstacles to be surmounted - a) Poor education environment; b) Shortage of teachers in the classroom;
              b) Need for continuing education for teachers; Poor outcomes/results or put another way, falling behind on targeted standards - numbers of graduates, undereducated workforce, etc., etc.

Expand and improve delivery of service i.e. improve education environment which naturally must include hiring of more teachers...
              ...but the GOP has the loudest of voices and 'jump-up & down(ers)'=raucous bodies and our democratic politicians and the administrators whimper and cave.
              Last edited by Karl; January 15, 2014, 12:10 PM.

No Karl they don't have the money. If you don't have the taxes and the money in the budget you have no choice. There is no argument to win. When the taxes start coming back in they will raise it as Georgia maybe doing this year.

Detroit had to close 1/2 of its school, you think a because of Republican argument???? The tax dollar is not there so they have to do the sensible thing. The Feds also cut their allotment in some cases too. We are just in a hard time. NJ have some of the highest property taxes in the country so where you get more from? Lazie also whined that Christie increased his taxes.

Georgia schools has improved during the cuts so go figure.

This will get us nowhere!
                  1. The GOP mantra is not efficient of use of human capital already on the job....

....rather it is...

2. Republican mantra is suck the life-blood out of the economy by removing billions and sending home millions to starve!!! ...all because as they say -
                  a) Only the private sector creates and provides jobs (implicit in that is invisibility of, and indeed denying of existence of the tens of millions of public sector jobs);

b) The salaries of those public sector workers removed from the economy is a 'love kiss' for those workers, their families and others in the economy who now 'suck salt'! - The greatest piece of damn foolishness and damn wickedness every foisted on the citizens.

So explain Detroit and so many other democratic control cities and states the have very high taxes and still cutting teachers. Some even going bankrupt while in state like Georgia you have free Pre-k for all and Free College education to any institution instate if you complete high school with a B+ or higher grade.

Explain the "suck the life statement". New York is a democratic control state and since the 90s Pataki(republican) with a democratic majoriy, have been cutting education until today. Are they also "sucking the life"? How is it in so many of the Democratic control cities, you can't find good teacher to put in classroom, regardless of the high taxes?

It is more about management, values and getting results more than any particular one philosophy when it comes to education.

Again you all want more money in Education but want to pay less taxes.

So explain Detroit and so many other democratic control cities and states the have very high taxes and still cutting teachers. Some even going bankrupt while in state like Georgia you have free Pre-k for all and Free College education to any institution instate if you complete high school with a B+ or higher grade.

Explain the "suck the life statement". New York is a democratic control state and since the 90s Pataki(republican) with a democratic majoriy, have been cutting education until today. Are they also "sucking the life"? How is it in so many of the Democratic control cities, you can't find good teacher to put in classroom, regardless of the high taxes?

It is more about management, values and getting results more than any particular one philosophy when it comes to education.

Again you all want more money in Education but want to pay less taxes.
                      OK! ...I shall say it again: Political decision!

Isn't it Republicans who came in...took over and implemented/are implementing/enforcing the implementation of their 'bittah medicine'?

When??? George Bush never send you refund check inna the mail for no reason at all?? Was he a democrat?

You have to look on the overall states, the spending on education and achievement. You have to see what can be cut and what works and what don't. In the last 10 years Education in Georgia has improved with cuts. And I can bet you others are doing the same.

If you worked in Education administration, you will see where some people are willing to dole out the money and waste it. More money in Education doesn't always mean improvement.

Again I will say you want more money for education but less tax. Address that for me, in one of your post. How you achieve that??? without cutting other support and important social programs.

Shorter summer break sounds like a great plan to me, especially since the research has shown that most under-performing students fall further behind in
                          the summer.

Longer school days, I am not as convinced about that one. You might have a situation of diminishing returns especially for young children.

Doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different outcome is the definition of .............

Again I will say you want more money for education but less tax.Address that for me, in one of your post. How you achieve that???
                            The liberal/socialist solution to that is to let someone else pay for it.

Shorter summer break sounds like a great plan to me, especially since the research has shown that most under-performing students fall further behind in
                              the summer.

Longer school days, not as convinced about that one.

Doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different outcome is the definition of .............
                              All a we never go a school 8 - 3 from Sept to June. IF yuh dunce, yuh just dunce simple. 10 months or 12 months naah mek nuh difference. Since him gain power, numerous districts nuh have no contract. Suh how unuh ago come wid dis to the teachers whey a work from 2010 widout a raise? How unuh a advocate putting these children inna classroom in summer months when classroom nuh have AC units?

Christie's policies have teachers losing their homes. Him bread butter 2 sides. Teachers inna JErsey affi a seek 2nd job, especially inna summertime fi mek ends meet. Look like when Christie talk everybody quick fi agree. Well since mi nuh live near the GWB .... mi can call a spade a spade.