Damning evidence in Kartel trial

you don't say...and of those million words how many are patwa? so back to the point...if Lizard was typing in patwa the texts would not have been sent in standard english because predictive text or autocomplete would not recognize the words...that is unless he used the phone before and predictive text had "learned" the patwa words he input...you sound lost...technology too much for you...hush...

it does it one word at a time no?

Were the texts put up on a monitor, or are they being read to the court?

Anyway, how do you know how di man type?

Patwa or bad spelling, does the phone know the difference? It predicts something anyway. Well, mine does!

take it one word at a time then...

Di - my predictive text gives me the following suggestions: Do...Don't...Did...Do

Bwoy - my predictive text gives me the following suggestions: Be...Bow...Boo

So how exactly could Lizard type in patwa and the words come out in standard English?

a monitor...

I could not bother to correct you on what you think predictive text is.. you provided enough rope to hang yourself so I just kick di chair..

Thought of doing the same but felt better tightening the noose.

lol ! woiee !

that is YOUR predictive text ... isn't it based on your own usuage?

anyway, what is your theory? as to why and ultimately how the texts were so readable?

the example i gave was if i had not used the phone before...all my patwa words come up as first suggestion...which begs the question...why are his texts in he Queen's English?

predictive text is supposed to make texting faster.. you don't need to be an English student to accept a word that is suggested.. you just need to be able to read..

it is actually faster to use 'queens english' rather than type out an entire patwa word or populate the dictionary (if the system allows or uses one)

Wheh yuh seh.. Lizard illiterate ?

well then maybe, that is how he wrote it. yuh have people who speak patois but can only write in english because that is what dem learn in primary school.