We will not...

• We will not...

..forget you Amiri Baraka,rest in peace!!!!!!!!!

Hail Rockman!

Here is the link to an article (posted to my FB page)

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/0...tml?ref=topbar

Thanks Huntress.
      He was on HBO Def Comedy Jam,and bwoy he did not disappoint with his stint "why IS we Americans.Numerous fobd memories of him,he also did one called Wailers,in which he paid homage to Bob Marley.
      He didn't get the credit but he was the one that made it possible for a black mayor to get elected...,he bridged relationship between blacks and latino...
      So much not reported.

He had this bravado about him that has looong gone missing in males from our race.
        Our esteemed lady of poet Angelo said he was the best ever and I agree.Incidentally there is a picture of both of them dancing together under the gleeful eyes of everyone in attendance.
        Ites,it you somehow missed his legacy,do the research me a beg unnuh.

Certainly wont be forgotten ,revolutionary artist- in every sense.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Somebody Blew Up America
            by Amiri Baraka

They say its some terrorist,
            some barbaric
            A Rab,
            in Afghanistan
            It wasn't our American terrorists
            It wasn't the Klan or the Skin heads
            Or the them that blows up ******
            Churches, or reincarnates us on Death Row
            It wasn't Trent Lott
            Or David Duke or Giuliani
            Or Schundler, Helms retiring

It wasn't
            The gonorrhea in costume
            The white sheet diseases
            That have murdered black people
            Terrorized reason and sanity
            Most of humanity, as they pleases

They say (who say?)
            Who do the saying
            Who is them paying
            Who tell the lies
            Who in disguise
            Who had the slaves
            Who got the bux out the Bucks

Who got fat from plantations
            Who genocided Indians
            Tried to waste the Black nation

Who live on Wall Street
            The first plantation
            Who cut your nuts off
            Who rape your ma
            Who lynched your pa

Who got the tar, who got the feathers
            Who had the match, who set the fires
            Who killed and hired
            Who say they God & still be the Devil

Who the biggest only
            Who the most goodest
            Who do Jesus resemble

Who created everything
            Who the smartest
            Who the greatest
            Who the richest
            Who say you ugly and they the goodlookingest

Who define art
            Who define science

Who made the bombs
            Who made the guns

Who bought the slaves, who sold them

Who called you them names
            Who say Dahmer wasn't insane

Who? Who? Who?

Who stole Puerto Rico
            Who stole the Indies, the Philipines, Manhattan
            Australia & The Hebrides
            Who forced opium on the Chinese

Who own them buildings
            Who got the money
            Who think you funny
            Who locked you up
            Who own the papers

Who owned the slave ship

Who run the army

Who the fake president
            Who the ruler
            Who the banker

Who? Who? Who?

Who own the mine
            Who twist your mind
            Who got bread
            Who need peace
            Who you think need war

Who own the oil
            Who do no toil
            Who own the soil
            Who is not a ******
            Who is so great ain't nobody bigger

Who own this city

Who own the air
            Who own the water

Who own your crib
            Who rob and steal and cheat and murder
            and make lies the truth
            Who call you uncouth

Who live in the biggest house
            Who do the biggest crime
            Who go on vacation anytime

Who killed the most ******s
            Who killed the most Jews
            Who killed the most Italians
            Who killed the most Irish
            Who killed the most Africans
            Who killed the most Japanese
            Who killed the most Latinos

Who? Who? Who?

Who own the ocean
            Who own the airplanes
            Who own the malls
            Who own television
            Who own radio

Who own what ain't even known to be owned
            Who own the owners that ain't the real owners

Who own the suburbs
            Who suck the cities
            Who make the laws

Who made Bush president
            Who believe the confederate flag need to be flying
            Who talk about democracy and be lying

Who the Beast in Revelations
            Who 666
            Who know who decide
            Jesus get crucified

Who the Devil on the real side
            Who got rich from Armenian genocide

Who the biggest terrorist
            Who change the bible
            Who killed the most people
            Who do the most evil
            Who don't worry about survival

Who have the colonies
            Who stole the most land
            Who rule the world
            Who say they good but only do evil
            Who the biggest executioner

Who? Who? Who?

Who own the oil
            Who want more oil
            Who told you what you think that later you find out a lie

Who? Who? Who?

Who found Bin Laden, maybe they Satan
            Who pay the CIA,
            Who knew the bomb was gonna blow
            Who know why the terrorists
            Learned to fly in Florida, San Diego

Who know why Five Israelis was filming the explosion
            And cracking they sides at the notion

Who need fossil fuel when the sun ain't goin' nowhere

Who make the credit cards
            Who get the biggest tax cut
            Who walked out of the Conference
            Against Racism
            Who killed Malcolm, Kennedy & his Brother
            Who killed Dr King, Who would want such a thing?
            Are they linked to the murder of Lincoln?

Who invaded Grenada
            Who made money from apartheid
            Who keep the Irish a colony
            Who overthrow Chile and Nicaragua later

Who killed David Sibeko, Chris Hani,
            the same ones who killed Biko, Cabral,
            Neruda, Allende, Che Guevara, Sandino,

Who killed Kabila, the ones who wasted Lumumba, Mondlane,
            Betty Shabazz, Die, Princess Di, Ralph Featherstone,
            Little Bobby

Who locked up Mandela, Dhoruba, Geronimo,
            Assata, Mumia, Garvey, Dashiell Hammett, Alphaeus Hutton

Who killed Huey Newton, Fred Hampton,
            Medgar Evers, Mikey Smith, Walter Rodney,
            Was it the ones who tried to poison Fidel
            Who tried to keep the Vietnamese Oppressed

Who put a price on Lenin's head

Who put the Jews in ovens,
            and who helped them do it
            Who said "America First"
            and ok'd the yellow stars

Who killed Rosa Luxembourg, Liebneckt
            Who murdered the Rosenbergs
            And all the good people iced,
            tortured, assassinated, vanished

Who got rich from Algeria, Libya, Haiti,
            Iran, Iraq, Saudi, Kuwait, Lebanon,
            Syria, Egypt, Jordan, Palestine,

Who cut off peoples hands in the Congo
            Who invented Aids
            Who put the germs
            In the Indians' blankets
            Who thought up "The Trail of Tears"

Who blew up the Maine
            & started the Spanish American War
            Who got Sharon back in Power
            Who backed Batista, Hitler, Bilbo,
            Chiang kai Chek

Who decided Affirmative Action had to go
            Reconstruction, The New Deal,
            The New Frontier, The Great Society,

Who do Tom Ass Clarence Work for
            Who doo doo come out the Colon's mouth
            Who know what kind of Skeeza is a Condoleeza
            Who pay Connelly to be a wooden negro
            Who give Genius Awards to Homo Locus
            Subsidere

Who overthrew Nkrumah, Bishop,
            Who poison Robeson,
            who try to put DuBois in Jail
            Who frame Rap Jamil al Amin, Who frame the Rosenbergs,
            Garvey,
            The Scottsboro Boys,
            The Hollywood Ten

Who set the Reichstag Fire

Who knew the World Trade Center was gonna get bombed
            Who told 4000 Israeli workers at the Twin Towers
            To stay home that day
            Why did Sharon stay away?

Who? Who? Who?

Explosion of Owl the newspaper say
            The devil face cd be seen

Who make money from war
            Who make dough from fear and lies
            Who want the world like it is
            Who want the world to be ruled by imperialism and national
            oppression and terror violence, and hunger and poverty.

Who is the ruler of Hell?
            Who is the most powerful

Who you know ever
            Seen God?

But everybody seen
            The Devil

Like an Owl exploding
            In your life in your brain in your self
            Like an Owl who know the devil
            All night, all day if you listen, Like an Owl
            Exploding in fire. We hear the questions rise
            In terrible flame like the whistle of a crazy dog

Like the acid vomit of the fire of Hell
            Who and Who and WHO who who
            Whoooo and Whooooooooooooooooooooo!

Copyright (c) 2001 Amiri Baraka. All Rights Reserved.