For Jangle And Others....

• For Jangle And Others....

Please note that this is not Historian speaking. The words are from reggae/dancehall artist Busy Signal.
    Source: YardFlex (http://www.yardflex.com/ )

Originally posted by Busy Signal
    "The reception for dancehall is good, but for reggae music its bigger... songs like Reggae Music again and my rendition of The Gambler reggae style are very big songs in Uganda. The world is a very big place and reggae music gave birth to dancehall, hip hop, reggaeton and such. But outside of Jamaica reggae music is the biggest thing, no disrespect to dancehall. But we were always told this by the elders and based on what I have seen from being all over the world, reggae music is known worldwide. I am just thanking the people who believe in me, my versatility, my lyrics and melodies. You are never going to have Busy Signal just doing one kind of music," he said.

Originally posted by Busy Signal
    The heavily booked artiste also advises local artistes to desist from making music that are easily disposable. According to Busy Signal both dancehall and reggae artistes should work on their material if they want to have long lasting careers on the world stage.

"The world does not look on what is running Half Way Tree or Portmore or the little corners. When you spin the globe you can't see Jamaica because it's a little dot, yet we put out so much greatness. We just have to focus on creativity and study the music. Know people like Nardo Ranks, Papa Levi, U-Roy, King Stitt and nuff more. It's not about singling bout flossing, who rich and who bruck. It's about music and quality," Busy Signal said.

Link For Interview Story

I mistakenly posted the general site link for YardFlex.

Here is the link for the interview story from which the extract above was obtained:

http://www.yardflex.com/2014/01/busy...in-uganda.html

Jamaicans to the world!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
      Please note that this is not Historian speaking. The words are from reggae/dancehall artist Busy Signal.
      Source: YardFlex (http://www.yardflex.com/ )

I don't disagree.....
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015