14 Caribbean nations sue Britain, Holland and France for

I am with you there. I guess it would have to be some kind of independent body managing the funds?

Fact is the gap between the rich and poor has widened.The promised of jobs created by NAFTA never materialized.In fact many jobs were lost because of outsourcing,this is very similar to slavery,there is no separating slavery from capitalism.

in the south the old blue bloods are well wealthy.

the industrial revolution became even more necessary after slavery was abolished ....

Yes the gap between rich and poor has widened in recent times but there are also hundreds of millions less poor people in the world today compared to the glory days of communism and socialism. Go and ask the new middle class in India, Russia and China if them want to go back to a state-controlled economy
          If financial equality is your primary goal, then you should certainly choose communism. You will find that the majority of the people will be equally destitute and hungry.

For me that is a secondary goal. First and foremost I want the poorest people to be able to have a standard of living that separates them from the animals. When that is accomplished I will worry about how much more Bill Gates has than they do.

Why do you lump Communisn and Socialism together as if there's. no distinction?
            Which would you prefer,eating chicken back every day or only eating four times a month, a meal of lobster?
            No middle ground?
            Look,Russia's greatest task after the union fell was getting rid of the capitalist vultures..in India,farming is greatly threatened because of conditions found only within capitalism.
            Is the middle class the all encompassing class?
            With wages being on a steady decline the middle class has changed,it is now an indebtedd breed that only solace is saying at least they are supposedly better than poor people.
            That is why both parents are working,will probably spend decades to pay off the mortgage ,must borrow to send a child to college,and must hope for medical insurance to survive.

The new propoganda is capitalist take credit for unseen levels of consumerism and standards of living,ridiculing education,housing and health care in 3rd world socialist,communist nations ,while they themselves struggle to provide those basic human tights to their citizens.Worst yet they want to tax you by way of imf loans to boost that 1st world consumerism and standard of living , done through the vice of a propogated neo liberalist media.

Hypocrysy at its best ,such is capitalism,look at China ,capitalist economy and a communist government.They dont know what to call it,but trust me capitalist will claim it as their own the ultimate money making machine.What will the future hold for communist China,socialism of course when the revolution comes from within ,the haves demanding more and of course capitalism will claim it as its own.

By american capitalist defenition,europe is socialist,and they have a hypocritical voice in this neo capitalist movement,basically its you cant have the same social services our citizens have,because we want to tax you by way of the imf to maintain the global status quo.That was the reason for the recent fight for being the head of the imf,when the brazilians and indians said we want a head that represents us .They lost to a french lady who comes out of the most socialist nation in europe! To dictate imf neo liberal policies on developing/3rd world nations.

Babylon shitstem is a vampiya.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Socialism is not in my view a nice middle ground between the extremes capitalism and communism. That is a false premise. Capitalism has a track record of building income and wealth, communism was a failure.

The results are clear for those who wish to see them. Rockman you see a world that has got worse economically since the 80s. I am sure that I cannot convince you that this is not so apart from in a few baffling places like Jamaica. Most African economies have been growing high single digits for a decade. Same is true for places in Asia like Indonesia, Malaysia , Thailand, Phillipines. This has been so despite corruption on the part of both the government and the multi-nationals operating in many of these nations.

When people who used to worry about not having , electricity, indoor plumbing, soap and toilet paper are now worrying about paying water and electricity bills, that is progress. That is what is happening in the emerging economies of the world. Even if the side effect of this so called "rise of the rest" is that middle class people in the developed world will need to have two parents working to pay for their new car and college tuition, that sounds like a trade that is net positive.

Then what is the middle ground ,my lord what is France and the Nordic european states if not socialist,sure as hell not Amercan style capitalist ?

This broad brush that you called capitalist is a neo liberal propoganda ploy to divide and rule the world.

I see no difference between none of them,China is a oxymoron, a political communist state and a economic capitalist model,how the hell does that fit into the term capitalist because the lie is capitalism must exist with democracy which leads to a higher standard of living ! Truth is capitalism is a fraud ,the real truth is neo liberal consumerism domination by governments,be it democracy or communist to rule the world.

Anyway what or where is the middle ground if not socialist.Poor people wont stand for taxing rain water thats all they have.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Water water everywhere but not a drop to drink.Pollution is an exploit of capitalism.
                    Isn't capitalism without discretion the problem magnified because a lack of emphasis placed on social ventures?Where is the check and balances Islandman,isn't it socialism?
                    Obama saw the needfor socialist reforms,that was thwarted because of the stigma attached to the word socialism,your trained views propagate it,Islandman.

I don't know about middle ground, but i would say the sweet spot is a free market economy driven by private enterprise, with effective but not stifling govt regulation. Government should also focus on providing security, public infrastructure (roads, bridges, etc) and have a functional and affordable public education and health system for those who really need it.

Me nuh know what kinda "ism" you call that but a dat me a defend.

You do realize it is quite ironic for one to make a conscious choice to live in a nation built on the best experiment of free market capitalism known to man, while labeling it a fraud?

Ironic yuh call it ?

You are being kind...

LOL. Ok boss. No the checks and balances is absolutely not socialism, at least not as I have seen it implemented . However maybe you are talking about some re-branded version of socialism such as what Lula implemented in Brazil, which is not really socialism in the traditional sense.

What is ironic about that , politicians do it everyday to get elected into office and people call that spade out everyday,its one of the things that make it the greatest nation in the world.That said your admission that you dont know of a middle ground is how can I say it......new years suh mi affi be more politically correct,naah mash nuh corn....aloof ....what is Nordic Europe ?

What if the aim of the powers that be is to plunder the resources of nations,does capitalism facilitate that?

Rock its not capitalism , its neo liberal consumerism, Communist China is now apart of this new world order.