Parties pledge to uphold Political Code of Conduct

• Parties pledge to uphold Political Code of Conduct

Political Ombudsman Bishop Herro Blair has intervened in a bid to bring a halt to the name calling dispute involving members of the two main political parties. Bishop Blair met with officials of the People's National Party (PNP) and the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Wednesday to discuss the row.

After the meeting, the party representatives gave a commitment to discourage their members from making unsavoury comments during the campaign period and to abide by the Political Code of Conduct.

PNP General Secretary Donald Buchanan says the meeting should help to ease political tension.

For his part JLP General Secretary Karl Samuda said the Party's candidates will conduct themselves in a responsible manner while on the campaign trail.

Re: Parties pledge to uphold Political Code of Conduct

Political Code of Conduct? kiss teet! How much dem a pay Herro Blair di dis? The money could very well be put to better use.

I overstand your frustration, but brethren lets give it a chance to work. Referring to persons as jezebel, idiot, and evil is below the belt.

foolishness brethren. What is a political rally without taking a jab at the oppenent. You hear Cheney tell the Democrats some badword? You hear the names fi Bush?

What is wrong with Jezeebel and Satan. People must learn to take these things with fun, is not like them insighting violence. If Webley did have sense she woulda get a selector to play the tune

How is it that politicians a called Joshwa and other bibical names but nuh want the bad one. Did they warn Phinn to say Portia is choosen by god?

So true.

We powder them too much.
          Last edited by Willi; May 10, 2007, 05:45 PM.