3F

• 3F

Wrap up in a mi house like an Eskimo.....Ice crystals forming on the inside of mi window, and wha the??

I just dig out and told the family I won't be going outside for the rest of the day.

whey yuh deh? Negril?

I should have given you my snow-blower before I left Lazie.

Have fun---son!!

Every time it snows, it's a 2 hour job to clean fi me driveway. Just layering up to go outside is a good 20 minutes.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

whey yuh deh? Negril?

Times like these reminds why swapping New York for Florida was great move!!!

And when hurricane lick in FLA, you wish you were back up north, (Sandy notwithstanding)

Satiday night and it is snowing. currently 30°F right now, but it is supposed to get much colder. Monday for example we will see a low of -11°F and a high of 2°F. Have to go out and clean my driveway tomorrow. Luckily, after last winter, I decided I had to get a snow blower as the shovel thing tek too long and was too much work. Now what would take me 2 hours, I could have it done in 15 to 20 minutes.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

True...but think of all the exercise you're foregoing by using the blower, not to mention noise and air pollution

That is what you call uncivilized weather!

I can exercise inside where I can control the temperature. Do you know a lot of people suffer heart attacks each year shoving snow? We are warned to take frequent breaks to protect yourself if you decide shovel. If I understand it correctly, the extreme cold cause the blood vessels to constrict, making the heart do more work to circulate blood. So while you may think you are not doing a lot of work and the snow is light anyway, your heart is in overdrive to keep up.

With the blower I do a leisurely walk behind it and it takes care of business. I even stop and get a rest every now and then to make sure I am not over exerting myself under the conditions. Polluting the air is a concern yes, but I make my contribution to clean air on a daily basis, so I am not worried about my pollution for 20 minutes.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Unnu need Don1 robot inna unnu backwaters. LOL
                        Good luck with the snow.

It is the Midwest for you. It could be -11 today and 60 the next.

I may have to consider making a move like that in the future. Somewhere warmer where I do not have to worry about shoveling snow when I am older.

Shoveling sunshine is a bit easier on the back and knees