Another Shady Pines moment?
    Yuh really tink a nuh sintin fi mek wi luk faar-wad wid optimism?
    Aaaah bwoy wah or ow yuh-a tink
    Last edited by Karl; January 2, 2014, 06:53 PM.

Now I Definitely Agree With This!

Point is, and we should be proud of it, Jamaica's influence on the global stage, in a wide array of subjects, is looge!
      Now this one I cannot dispute. Jamaica’s global influence is indeed very large!

For a tiny dot on the map with a small population, Jamaica has indeed punched way above its weight in terms of global influence in music (ska, reggae and dancehall), culture (food, Rastafarianism, dialect and colloquialism, etc.), and in the sporting disciplines of netball, cricket and track and field (the sprints).

We also have beautiful women (three Miss World Beauty Contest winners and several highly placed contestants in both this and the Miss Universe competitions is quite an achievement, and something that should not be taken lightly).

There is no question in my mind that no country of comparable size (and even with much larger populations) has impacted the world anywhere near as much as Jamaica has.

These are not merely random or idle opinions; the facts support them.

Jamaica punches above its weight

I wonder why he left out the impact Marcus Mosiah Garvey had and is still having?

I am thinking if any Jamaican should be mentioned by name, top of the list would be Marcus Mosiah Garvey? His works shook all the imperial powers and it would not be a stretch to claim that which gave many new nations 'life'!!!!

Nope, Bob Marley who almost singlehandedly chant dung Babylon!

No doubt Bob is one of our heavyweights!